We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiffin Motel(Tiffin)
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$129
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
80
56
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
56
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflespool and hot tubnew carpettrain noiseplace to staycommon areasan overnight staywaffle makersmoking roomthe breakfast areahot itemsroom was cleanworking orderhotel is locatedstaff was friendly and helpfulair conditionernice property
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Only Full Service in Fostoria, Clean and Comfortable Rooms. I had a 1st Floor room, A/C worked well, Indoor Pool available. Hotel is located at the northern tip of town and is in a Very Quiet Area. For the Rail Buffs that flock to Fostoria - The CSX Mainline to Toledo is only 3-4 Blocks away, The Iron Triangle is a meer 5 minutes to the hotel. Hotel Caters to railfans, and CSX Maint. of Way Truck were located in the parking lot. Only Problem was the Cont. Breakfast, Items were low and not being refilled, Staff Member seemed to not be attentive to the needs of the hotel guests in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FD214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We were visiting my family in Fostoria and this place was definitely our home away from home. It is so quiet and comfy. The beds and pillows are very comfortable too. The room was rather large for what we paid for at just $66.00 a night for a non-smoking queen room with AAA. It was also extremely clean! You could smell a fresh clean smell
when you entered the room...even the bedding smelled like fresh laundry. The carpeting looked brand new and the overall appearance of our room looked as though it had been remodeled recently. My family told us that it used to be a Holiday Inn Express, but it was bought out by Best Western. We had never stayed at a Best Western before, however this left place a very good impression on us so we will always stay there everytime we visit. It appeared to be the best
hotel in town compared to some of the others. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly. They have a free breakfast bar each morning, which was one of the best varieties we have had and they have trays so you can take it back to your room. They also had a nice indoor pool and spa, but since we were visiting family, we did not get a chance to use them. I would definitely recommend this hotel
to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We went to Fostoria to visit family for Christmas in December of 2006. As there are only two hotels in this small town, our relatives recommended this one. The hotel was bright and clean with ample parking and a courteous staff. If you want to partake of the continental breakfast, you need to eat very early as the food seems to quickly disappear. We were fairly pleased with our room as it was spacious and clean. However, the clock hanging on the the wall and one of the lamps did not work. The bathroom was very small, but there was plenty of hot water for enjoying a long shower. Overall, it was a pleasant visit, and we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2007

Most people don't spend time in Fostoria for the fun of it, so needless to say I was dreading my trip to Ohio for a family funeral. Turns out the Best Western Fostoria was one of the highlights of the trip. After traveling across country on two flights and a two hour car ride from Columbus, I had low expectations of my accomodations, and I'm happy to say this hotel exceeded them by a long shot. The facility was clean, comfortable, and caring. The front desk staff was always friendly, and seemed to take a personal interest in the guests. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi which seemed popular with some visiting families. The rooms were quiet. There was a nice continental breakfast where you could also make your own waffles (one of my favorites!). I don't recommend a long stay in Fostoria, but if you find yourself there, you can't do better than this property. They get the little things right, and as you can tell by the other reviews, they do it right often.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nobelsville, IN
14
Reviewed December 18, 2005

We recently went to Fostoria and were booked to stay at a motel accross town but the place was so bad we left and went looking for something better. Something better does not begin to describe what we found. The Holiday Inn Express (now FOSTORIA INN & SUITES) was a lifesaver. We were greeted by the nicest people to this extremely clean and well kept Motel. We were suprised though to find out that the motel was actually about 7 years old (I thought it was new) and thet it had just been sold to a local owner and it is now called FOSTORIA INN & SUITES. I was so impressed that I thought it was worth putting this information on here as a review. I was told the staff will remain the same and they are planning improvements over what Holiday Inn standarts were. So if going to Fostoria, Ohio for any reason don't even think of going to the others accross town and be sure to go to FOSTORIA INN & SUITES. I understand their address and phone number will remain the same as listed for the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews