We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fostoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Was worried when entering as the pool was closed, but quickly found out it was just being cleaned and was ready in an hour. Great Breakfast, Very Friendly staff, stayed in the lobby late with family and they were ok with it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a very clean and fun place to stay. I have traveled to several other Best Western Inns and Suites and this is by far the very cleanest. The new and updated decor is very stylish. There is no other place to stay in Fostoria as far as I am concerned. The staff is always very frienly and helpful. The food is very good and it is also very clean area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alcohol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I had to be in Fostoria for business for over a month. This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. Nothing very fancy, but clean with comfortable beds and pillows. When we were there all the vanities were being changed so we had the choice to move to another room or stay in room while ours was being changed. We chose to move to another room. Tim offered to help me move our things. Debbie keep the breakfast bar cleaned and well supplied. The housekeeping staff did a great job with cleaning, etc. every day. I was surprised because other hotels where we paid a weekly rate did not supply the quality of cleaning and service. Everything in our room was in working order. There was a good selection of TV channels and service was good. Internet service was a bit slow though. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GigiGLowell_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and it is always a great stay! It is convenient for me, and they have great rooms, great staff, and great breakfast! The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. When we arrived, the room's heater was already running and the room was a comfortable temperature. The pool area was clean and inviting. Breakfast provided us with many options, and everything was presented very well. The breakfast area was kept clean and neat. The staff has always been very helpful and attentive. There is a computer available for us in the beautiful lobby. I will most definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here recently while traveling through Ohio with my spouse and our dog.
Highly rated on the travelling with pets website.
Very friendly and efficient check in / out. We had been told that there would be an extra charge for the dog, but were not charged this.
Relatively new building, the room was clean and modern, though the bathroom was abnormally small for a BW and agree with other reviewers, a fan would be nice, very comfortable beds.
We were given a room at the end of the hall, on the ground floor near the side exit, where we could walk the dog outside on a green area.
Breakfast was the usual basic utility bar thing, just OK but it served the purpose. Good coffee.
Located close to restaurants etc. if you want more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobabums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is very clean and nice. The price is great and the staff is very accomodating. They gave us great advice on local attractions and the pool hours are long and accomodating for all travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The first time we stayed here the receptionist told us how this little town has the most railroad traffic around and gave us such nice information, then we stayed again and it is just a quiet hotel with a great whirlpool bath which we totally enjoyed and the price is just great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fostoria
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
15.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
13.9 mi away
The Rivers Edge Executive Ste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
152 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites

Address: 1690 N Countyline St, Fostoria, OH 44830-1938 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fostoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fostoria
Price Range: $85 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fostoria Best Western
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing