We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Fostoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fostoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 6 times over the last couple of months. Everytime the service is great and the rooms are exceptionally clean. Have never had an issue. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. There are CSX railroad workers who stay here and the staff know them by name at breakfast. Breakfast is average for this level of hotel. Nothing fancy, but enough to fill you up. There is a Subway just down the street as well as a grocery store and several other chain-type restaraunts. I would highly recommend this hotel if planning to stay in Fostoria.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest_Ecologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great hotel. We were there for a baseball tournament and it happened to be the week end when the big storm hit. A lot of hotels in the Findlay area were with out power but we were okay in Fostoria. Clean hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbmom4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed in Fostoria for a business trip on August 2, 2011. I booked this hotel only based on it's proximity to the place I was visiting, and I was not disappointed. For some reason I was given a handicap-access room, but I think that was more my booking agent's fault. Either way, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The 4 pillows on the bed were excellent, and the air conditioning worked great. The free WIFI was a tad slow, but sufficient for most business purposes. I did have some Skype quality issues due to the connection, but nothing too major. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good and included cook your own waffle stations, fresh fruits, breads, beverages. As a person who has stayid in hundreds of hotels, I say this one is pretty good. If you are going to stay in Fostoria, you should stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalkaskian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Had reservation - prompt registration. Front desk person very informative re: locations for railfan sites. We were provided with packet of info re; Fostoria as well as info re: railroads in the area. Also, provided several hints for historical locations en route further west. Located on busy thorofare, but not noisy inside. Room well furnished and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom clean and well supplied with towels etc. Pool and hot tub clean; typical motel size. Breakfast adequate for most people, area kept clean and items were refilled as needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choochoogrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff is always very helpful and friendly! The rooms are always very clean. My family and I have stayed here several times when we come to Fostoria and very glad it's in Fostoria.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imlori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is the place to stay in Fostoria. Clean, quiet, and conveniently located. Well kept property, inside and out.

Fostoria is a hot spot for rail fans, and the hotel welcomes them. It is a great home base when train watching in the area. It is also an easy (and scenic) drive up to Sandusky / Lake Erie. The staff is friendly and glad to help guests find their way to all of the area railfanning spots, as well as to the other sightseeing options in Northern Ohio. (And for those strange people who have no interest in trains, the hotel is located far enough away from the train traffic that you won't be bothered with any train noise).

Fostoria is a quaint small town in Northern Ohio that makes a great little weekend getaway. Besides all of the train traffic in Fostoria, there are also additional railfanning spots in nearby Deshler and Bellvue. The Mad River / Nickel Plate Road Museum is also in Bellvue and is well worth a visit for rail fans. If you get out and look you can also find a few places in the area to shop for Fostoria glass. The Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Site and Seneca Caverns are not far away, and it's an easy (approx. 1 hour) drive up to Sandusky for Cedar Point or island-hopping excursions. For the golf addicts there are also some golf courses close by. The hotel staff seems happy to help you find your way around to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Since this is the only "decent" place in small-town Fostoria, we weren't really expecting much. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel is very well run. The common areas seem to have been renovated very recently, and the lobby is decorated with Fostoria glass and other memorabilia. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were clean, and towels were readily available. The continental breakfast was adequate -- the coffee was good, and the make-your-own waffles were a hit with my husband and son. Our only slight complaint is that the mattress was very uncomfortable -- the bed sagged yet felt too firm, squeaked a lot and was hot because of the plastic mattress cover under the sheet. An extra pillow tucked behind my back on the second night helped with the comfort level. We were visiting relatives for the holidays, and the hot tub was a great way to destress after a long drive to get there.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMHJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fostoria
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
15.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Days Inn Tiffin
Days Inn Tiffin
#4 of 5 in Tiffin
197 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
#1 of 5 in Tiffin
345 reviews
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites

Address: 1690 N Countyline St, Fostoria, OH 44830-1938 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fostoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fostoria
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fostoria Best Western
Best Western Fostoria Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing