We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel located conveniently right off I-275 exits. Check-in was fast and staff friendly and was consistently welcoming and friendly as we came/went. Hotel about 25 minutes from downtown, 30 minutes to King’s Island, 15 minutes to I-71, and 10 minutes to I-75.

Room was divided up into two areas (separated by a ½ wall) – 1) sleeping area that contained two firm-mattress full-size beds (very tight for two people) and 2) living room that contained a sectional couch w/hideaway bed, coffee table, business desk/chair, microwave oven, coffee pot (leaky when pouring coffee) and small refrigerator. The couch while large, was quite beat (not dirty, just worn-out) and cushions no longer retained any firmness and could not spring-back after being sat on.

Bathroom had a sliding door where wood-frame edging was broken (nails out) from prior guests being a bit rough. Sink was inside the bathroom along with a shower/tub combo. Also in the bathroom there was a surprisingly large walk-in closet (separated from the main bathroom with a sliding door). Iron and ironing board were in the closet.

Our room was on the side of the hotel not facing I-275 so was quiet. As there is quite a bit of road noise from the interstate when in the parking lot, rooms facing the interstate most likely do experience some noise.

Lobby of the hotel was very large and open; very contemporary, almost beachy-look, with the light blues and greens throughout. This area is where breakfast was served. Offerings were quite large and in addition to the standard continental offerings, hot foods offered were eggs, sausage and/or bacon, and oatmeal.

Hotel does have a fitness room and a pool (seasonal)

For dining options near the hotel, within walking distance was a Mexican Restaurant, Frisch’s, Cracker Barrel and Wendy’s. Just across the interstate were a few other options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We would like a chance to give you a better impression and if you are returning to the area in the near future I would like to book your stay personally. I am sorry that your room was missing a door handle and maintenance has recently repaired all door handles. We are in the process of refreshing our property and have a brand new breakfast also.

Thanks again,

Lori Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 187 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited this area to celebrate our son's birthday. The stay however was quit squished because it was 4 of us. The rooms are really small and the bed is to close to the bathroom and television. Considering this hotel was renovated they did the best they could, newer ones have a little more space because we have tried Springhill suites in Florence, Kentucky which was perfect. I gave the hotel a average rating because I have seen the newer hotel spacing which was better. No major complaints it was clean and the breakfast was typical as all Springhill suites. Very close to Cincy mall, Pappadeaux Seafood and a 20 minute distance from the Premium outlets, great location. I toke the advice of other reviews to get a room away from the highway noise which was quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyoung80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for three days. The hotel is conveniently located near several stores and restaurants. The staff was very accommendating and friendly (Zander was a pleasure to meet, he made us feel at home).The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel, we will be visiting again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in two different rooms on this visit -- one was a king, and the other a double. Both rooms were laid out with a sofa + desk separated from the bed + bath area by a partial room divider -- probably it is a good layout if there are two people where one has to work. The decor was modern and nicely done. There were many amenities -- a good sized fridge, microwave, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, etc. The bed was firm and comfortable with 5 pillows per bed. There were nice touches, like a set of plastic utensils and plates in the microwave, complementary water bottles in the fridge, and real glass drinking glasses. Lots of extra towels. Shower was great.

The room and entire hotel was generally very clean and in good repair. Though there were several small glitches: One room had a 3 x 4 inch patch of black mold growing on the bathroom wall -- surprising no one had noticed and cleaned it -- would take only 1 minute to clean. Both rooms had a small amount of peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. In one room the shower was extremely slow to drain, and tended to fill-up with water. The glass drinking glasses were a nice touch, several had food residue from inadequate cleaning or rinsing.

The complimentary breakfast bar was very nice. For hot food there was scrambled eggs, sausages, and oatmeal. Cold foods included several kinds of cereal, several kinds of yogurt, very nice cinnamon rolls and muffins, and bread / bagels for toasting. For beverages there were several kinds of juice, several kinds of milk, coffee, and tea. There were plenty of tables and chairs -- lots of room to spread out and read the complementary USA Today. Everything was clean and nicely presented. All-day coffee was provided in the lobby, and was always hot.

I noted one very serious safety issue. One day I took a shortcut to my car and went down the stairs to the fire exit. But the latch mechanism on the fire door was jammed, and the fire door would not open! If there were a fire people on floors 2-6 could have trouble escaping. I mentioned it to management, and to their credit it was repaired within 24 hours. But this should never have had occurred in the first place.

Noise from I-275 was a significant issue. My first room on the north side of the building overlooked the freeway and there was a lot of noise during morning and evening rush hour. It acted as a sort of a 7 AM alarm clock. They did provide complimentary ear plugs on the bedside table, but this is not really an ideal solution. The sound-proofing on the window could be much better. My second room on the south side of the building overlooked the park, and was very quiet.

The location is very convenient. There are 3 restaurants within a 5 minute walk. And many more restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, etc. within a half-mile. The hotel is right at I-275 and Winton Road, which provides access to many stores, malls, restaurants, etc. within a 5 minute drive.

The free wireless internet was reasonably easy to use. Good signal strength and OK speed around 1 Mbit/sec.

The staff was always helpful and efficient.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. There is much to like, and the problems were generally minor.

Room Tip: LIght sleepers should request a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirius4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town on business. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable with a modern look. The beds were very comfortable and the work/living area was spacious. The only downside is that the hotel is next to the interstate, but the noise was minimal. The hotel also has several restaurants next door which is convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or family travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are traveling to Cincinnati please stay at the Springhill Suites north in Forest Park Ohio.

You will be greeted byChristie,Hany,or Marie who are always smiling,and consumed with making
your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

My wife and I stay at his very well run hotel six times per year because of these three people,the hotel being extremely clean,and an excellent breakfast.

Please stay here an experience a Good hotel with GREAT EMPLOYEES!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the middle of the hotel away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandrew1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The problematic:

1) Cigarette butt receptacle adjacent to the rear entrance and directly underneath the key card insertion device requires you to reach over sometime still smoking cig butts -- didn't like that. Plus during high winds, the butts were blown all over the entranceway sidewalk.
2) Old/used lotion container was not replaced prior to my check-in.
3) Housekeeping staff removed the used towels from the bathroom and placed them in a pillow case, but then left the pillow case in the middle of the living room floor. I took it to them the next day. Staff failed to replace the removed towels, but we had enough to get by.
4) Unaccompanied young children were allowed to service themselves at the breakfast buffet. Lots of waste and spillage of juices. The waffle iron is a burn hazard to young, inexperienced children. Where were the parents? Several adults and I ultimately helped the children who were attempting to package up food to take to their room(s)
5) Our room was very drafty due to a partially ineffective window seal and chalking. This caused a lot of condensation and resultant water to be cleaned up.
6) Annoying TV chassis vibration

The good:

1) As with all the Marriott locations, the beds were extremely comfortable.
2) Plenty of towels and face cloths
3) All day coffee bar
4) Very friendly staff
5) Outside of the taxes one must pay, room rate is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Park
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
74 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#31 of 51 in Cincinnati
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
5.7 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park

Address: 12001 Chase Plz Drive, Forest Park, OH 45240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Forest Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest Park
Price Range: $75 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. We are one of Cincinnati’s most preferred hotels for business and leisure event accommodations. What sets us apart is the emphasis on service and our staff’s attention to guests' needs. The SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North is proud to offer your attendees the following extras to make their experience with us extra special:• In room microwave, mini refrigerator and coffee makers • USA Today delivered to room Monday through Friday • Complimentary Suites Season Breakfast buffet to include waffles, eggs, sausage and traditional cold items• Meeting Room to accommodate 40 people • Fitness Room• Marriott Rewards Memberships• 24 hour Business Center• 24 hour Market Place. We are confident that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Cincinnati North’s warm, inviting atmosphere and professional friendly staff will provide your attendees with an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park Hotel Forest Park
Amerisuites Forest Park
Forest Park Amerisuites
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing