We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All problems in previous reviews fixed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Findlay
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Hubbard, OH
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All problems in previous reviews fixed”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend during a girls softball tournament being held at the fields directly behind the hotel. All of the problems mentioned in the previous reviews must have been taken care of because the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is refreshing and the breakfast is hot, plentiful and delicious. The service was very good, no problem getting extra towels or pillows, they even opened the breakfast early for us due to early game times. They also put out bagged breakfasts (which included granola bars, bottled water and fruit) for grab and go convenience. Definitely consider staying here while you are in Findlay.

Room Tip: King bed with pull-out style room offers the most space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    10
    13
    13
See reviews for
36
22
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place is a dump! Where to begin??? The grass and overgrown weedy landscaping need cleaned up! The rodent bait boxes around the outside of building should be a little more discrete! Any tiled floor you encounter is sticky, you can lose a shoe! The whole building smells musty, gaps under room doors and thin walls make it unrestfull! Rooms dirty, corners filled with dust. A/C unit was soooo nasty I took it apart and cleaned filters and screen myself! Good luck staying connected to the WI-FI, spotty at best! Breakfast was edible, but same everyday, warm not hot, and scrambled eggs--- busted up egg patties! Hmm leftovers maybe? Security cameras are everywhere so you feel like your being watched all the time! Ice machines is a bit of a journey! Pool ok, but always dark in there and hot tub broken & 1/2 filled with nasty nasty nasty water! Bed mattress sags towards center and the love seat in room is old and warn down. No restaurants around for miles. Stayed here while my husband was in town on business. His company booked & paid for room! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Findlay hotels

Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We did not stay there. Walked into the room, and walked back out. Told the gentleman at the front desk that room has not been renovated yet. He was trying his best and said that all the rooms that has been renovated are located in a area which smells like paint. It was'nt his fault. However I don't appreciate him telling me that there is nothing wrong with their non renovated rooms, except that they are non renovated.YES, THAT'S IT! Areas that have been renovated are great. Lobby is all new. The room I would not take it for free. One quick glance and you can see it is delepateted. Carpet seemed new. But it needs a new bed, furniture, couch perhaps. I am glad they are renovating this Comfort Suites instead of just changing it to Roadway, Quality Inn or Econo Lodge.It should be beautiful after it's complete.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Place was being remodeled so no pool or hot tub . Some mess in the hall and when I booked it said it was the last room. Less than a dozen people stayed the night. Breakfast was fine for the price and the people were nice. WI-FI Worked off and on

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We often stay at the Hampton Inn in Findlay when we travel to and from Florida and it continues to be a good and convenient place to stay but we decided to try the Comfort Suites this time. Although not quite as nice as the Hampton Inn, it proved to be an excellent value. This is especially true if you stop at an Ohio welcome center or rest stop and obtain a discount coupon. Hampton Inns rarely seem to offer these discounted coupon rates but using the coupon and staying at the Comfort Suites saved us over $30 on a one-night stay.

The only down side is that there are no restaurants in the area of this hotel, other than a Subway shop and you have to get back on I-75 and travel 2 miles south. But a 4 mile round trip to save $30 is still a bargain to me and the complimentary breakfasts are virtually the same at both places..

Room Tip: try to arrive before 6 pm as discounted rooms are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayH155012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first hotel we stopped at was almost full with soccer teams and was very pricy. But the fella at the front desk told us about another hotel down the road from there. So we went there to the Comfort Suites on Speedway Drive. The price was a little more reasonable considering so many people from these Soccer teams for some sort of play offs we're thinking. So we took the room. We left for dinner and returned about 8pm to kids running up and down the hallways, TV's playing loudly, and we could hear them talking all in the hallways. we thought we'd stay till bedtime to see if the noise level would drop off so we could get some sleep. It did. But then at 6:30...it started all over again. We were on the second floor which didn't help with kids on all sides and top and bottom lol.... The question is...would be stay there again, probably not. The cleanliness was not up to Comfort Suites standards or ours for sure. Hair in the bathroom floor around the edges of the walls/tub. The bed was comfortable which made for a good nights sleep.
The room was a nice size with a nice fridge and microwave. A sitting room also.
So while we did get a pretty good nights sleep, we couldn't use the pool as so many were in there. That was ok, as the kids did enjoy using it. Maybe one day we'd give it another try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were stopping very late on our way north along the I-75 and, after many calls, this was the only hotel in the area that had a room left. It turned out to be great! We had a handicapped room (the only room left). It was very large, with 2 queen beds and a huge bathroom. There were lots of safety bars in the bathroom, which meant lots of hanging space for towels, a "luxury" not found in many hotel rooms. They also provided lots of towels. The full length mirror in the room was also enormous (tall and wide). The bed was very comfortable, and outside noise was not noticeable, affording a good night's sleep. Internet is complimentary. The breakfast was what one expects at these hotels, not stellar, but quite satisfactory. A very good place to stay over, not far from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Findlay
Super 8 Findlay
#12 of 15 in Findlay
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Findlay

Property: Comfort Suites Findlay
Address: 3700 Speedway Dr, Findlay, OH 45840-7245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Findlay Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing