We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do carryout.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #107 of 154 Restaurants in Findlay
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't do carryout.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Better service inside than for carry out. Each time I have gotten carryout I have had an issue with the food. Last time they didn't even start my order. Inside service we have had much better luck.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mynameOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Can't go wrong with this place. A little pricey, but worth it if you need to take the family out. Lively bar, too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyenutOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your average Applebee's”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The service was not up to par. Waitress had too many tables to wait on so we had to get some stuff for ourslves. She only checked on us once while we were there. The food was hot when it came out. The music was interesting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cordet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It's ok nothing fancy”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

It is your normal applebee's nothing fancy about this one it is ok not my favorite place to eat anywhere

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“We've been happy in our last visits”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Fast service and the food was tasty. We will stop here over Cheddars when we're eating on the east side of Findlay.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing