We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brisk service, but food undercooked”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 153 Restaurants in Findlay
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Brisk service, but food undercooked”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ribeye was half connective tissue and quite under-done. Service at the bar was quick and efficient. Will try the Texas Roadhouse next time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    27
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Dined here in early August and was not disappointed. The menu was typical Outback, the food was excellent and the service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Outback.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good food. Good service. Only wish they would quit changing the menu. Every time I find something I like they get rid of it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mynameOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
404 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“A combo of bad things”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

First of all, I should point out, this was the night of the big storm, June 29, so power was out across a lot of the State. This place had power. Got here and was told it would be a 50 minute wait. Ok, because of storm, not much open. Waited two hours. Had drinks inbetween, which they usually messed up. Once we got to our table had terrible service. Yes it was busy but ive been to busier places and had much better food and service. Disappointed for sure!! I would go back to Outback, just not to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Probably the worst dining experience I've ever had”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived we were told that they was a 50 minute wait for our party of 6, which turned into an hour and a half at least. Towards the end of our wait we went inside and they told us that they were just cleaning off our table and we were up next which was fine but then 2 empty tables sat empty for the next 20 minutes. When ours was finally ready for us and we arrived it wasn't clean and the bench had food all over it so we had to stand and wait another few minutes while he went to find a cloth. Our server did her best I think but everything was still extremely slow and one person got their food about 29 minutes before everyone else. The food itself was good enough but it looked like it had just been slapped on the plate. I won't be back to an Outback anytime soon after this experience.

Helpful?
Thank Asheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing