We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Diner”

Pilgrim Family Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 172 Restaurants in Findlay
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Perfect place for a quick breakfast. Very close to I75. Breakfast was good, service was fast and the meal very affordable. The restaurant is a typical diner but we were there for the food and not the décor.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

If price is important to you then this family diner is the place. We sat at the counter and service was great. The food came out exactly as ordered and was more like home cooking than fancied up restaurant fare. Two of us got a lot of freshly prepared food for under $20. Order the gravy, on anything.
If you're looking for the Chamber of Commerce linen napkin place this isn't it. The choice of show on TV was a little off for breakfast but I think the ladies were so busy taking orders, running orders, and refilling drinks that they didn't pay any attention to what was on. I would suggest having someone check the channel once in a while. They were doing surgery on pet on one TV which wasn't too appetizing but just added to the character for us.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Sat at the bar and ordered a chicken breast and a bowl of soup. Soup came out nice and hit making a very good promising impression. Not so fast. Chicken breast came out raw. Sent it back and watched the cook argue with re waitress that it was fine. They finally agreed and took it back. Same piece of chicken came back to me ON THE SAME PLATE!!! raw chicken juice and all!! It was so rubbery I couldn't eat it.

Might be a great spot for breakfast but lunch, not so much.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Great little spot for breakfast. We went there on Sunday, very busy. Service was excellent. The food was good and priced right. Simple menu. Handy location.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 753jimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We saw this on trip advisor and wanted to try it out. Stopped in for breakfast. Place was packed, had to wait for a parking spot. Parked within a few minutes and saw 2 open tables, and no line. Menu was fantastic, food was delicious, prAice was very reasonable. Staff were courtious, friendly and fast.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank S3311YQjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrim Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pilgrim Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing