We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny shrimp”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #102 of 157 Restaurants in Findlay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Tiny shrimp”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The shrimp keep getting smaller and smaller as the price get higher and higher. We had good service and were seated promptly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjorn5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food as always!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In town for a wedding, but the reception wasn't until 8, so we had lunch & it was great! Can't go wrong with the lobster bisque & the crab stuffed mushrooms are a must have! The service was fast and attentive, and our glasses were never empty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunsetCoast49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Was not as good as it has been in the past”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

It was okay but not worth the price for the shrimp feast. They were very small shrimp even with giving you more if you wanted to wait on them. The drinks were way over priced for no more acohol that was in them. Watered down. Service was very good and atmosphere was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gone downhill since the last time I was there”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Are at Red Lobster last week, endless shrimp is usually a must do for us. Now you only get 4 choices for that, I seem to remember there being 5 or 6. Salads were awful, obviously dressed ahead of time because they were wilty. Fries were soggy, frozen & microwaved. Not crispy one bit. Service was bad, very slow. With my daughters kids meal, it was horrible, frozen chicken, microwaved. She asked for fruit with her chicken instead of fries. She was served oranges that were from the bar. For $5.99. Awful value. This place used to be good but I won't be going back anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mama2madi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Took server's suggestion of linguini, lobster, scallops, & shrimp and it was very good (switched out mussels for extra scallops). Shrimp were overcooked as usual, though. Enough food for 2 or 3 people!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayshower13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing