We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Bob Evans”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #87 of 157 Restaurants in Findlay
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Findlay, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a Bob Evans”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I like bob evans as much as the next guy. The burgers are decent and I find their biscuits/gravy, chili, turkey and stuffing and pies to be particularly good while pancakes and salmon are the worst and most generic I've ever had. Trip advisor should be for unique and local restaurants I believe. Its just a typical bob evans tho...nice staff but otherwise synanomous with the others in the national chain...average rating just because I like it but it should not be so far up on the findlay ranking...

Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real Treat”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is one of the best Bob Evans I have ever visited. The food was cooked just the way we requested and the taste was outstanding. Our waitress was very pleasant and checked in often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - what a deal!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love the new all you can eat lunch special! To get salad, soup, AND sandwich for $6.99 was amazing! All of the food was delicious too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandora ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food-good price”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

always good food good service at nominal prices. varied entrees and always something new has been added. As an older couple, we appreciate the at home like dinning experience. always ample serving.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Launita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast with hubby”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Always can get a decent meal here. Always enjoy breakfast with my husband here. The bacon was extra flavorful today. Nice people.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing