We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax”
Review of Super 8 Findlay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Findlay
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Miami, Florida
1 review
“A wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was driving all the way from Florida with my family and that was a very long day for all of us.So we decided to take a break in Findlay when we happened to step into Red Roof Inn.Upon arriving I was welcomed with a valley of smiles from the first person.We went ahead to find out about the prices for a nights stay and to our astonishment we found it relatively cheaper when compared with the other Inns near by.There were spumk mayer cookies and we were told that they served hot breakfast which included boiled eggs,waffles,bacon and muffins along with juice and coffee.On entering the room, I found that it was extremely clean.It had a 39" inch,a coffee maker and a hair dryer which I did not find in many places where ever I stayed.We had a good nights sleep and were fresh my morning all set to drive.The positive point to be highlighted with this property is that it is placed in a very good location just a mile away from the exit I75 and surrounded by a 24hour convenience store and the friendliness of the front desk staff is to be really appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express the experience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear that our guest are enjoying the extra ammenities we provide as well as the positive additudes of our staff. We always strive to make the guest's stay better than the last. Thank you for choosing to stay here at Red Roof Inn. We look forward to providing you with clean comfortable lodging at an affordable price. Red Roof Inn, You Stay Happy Pet's Stay Free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    22
    13
    35
See reviews for
47
15
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was traveling with my family and we needed a place to stay. We ended up at the Findlay exit and chose Red Roof Inn because they had nice rates and we saw pictures of the rooms and they looked liked a great place to stay. When we walked into the lobby, they had fresh baked cookies and they were very delicious. My kids enjoyed them! The room was very clean and we had no issues throughout the night. The bathrooms were clean and it provided everything that was needed for us. The beds were very comfortable. The next morning, when we were checking out, they had nice, warm breakfast. They served waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, milk, coffee, juice, and cappuccino. They also served muffins and several pastries. I would go back to stay there again while traveling if we ever have to drive by Findlay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We have done many thing's to provide a great location for families to stay. Along with the hot breakfast. We also provide an out door seasonal pool. Were located near most all the resturants as well as Findlay's local Movie Theater. We are always striving to improve our guest's stay here at Red Roof Inn. Thank you, the feed back you have provided is envauable. We look forward to assisting you with any lodging needs you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I didn't have alot of extra money so we had to go with a more economically priced hotel. I couldn't believe how nice the people were that worked there! If we had any needs what so ever we just asked and with in a few minutes we had someone at our door! I expected to have to run around or...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Here at Red Roof Inn, we stand behind our staff and services to ensure you get quality lodging at an affordable price. We are always pleased to hear about our guest's experiences and we look forward to providing you with superior lodging in the future. With our ethusiastic staff's can do additude. There's nothing we can't do to make your stay with us the best stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last month on my way to Chicago with my family and stay at this hotel for one night.It was pleasure and comfort stay.I liked one cup coffee maker and 39'' LCD TV. I will stay again. Friendly front desk staff and we enjoye continental hot breakfast. Excellant nearby attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a good one. We had the 39" Flat Screen LCD TV's installed in all of the ground floor rooms also inside of the Spa Suit's. Thank you for takiking the time to tell us, what you have enjoyed during your stay here at Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay on this Motel.
Their rooms were clean and maintained very well.
This is one of the good Motels that I stayed.
The staff is to kind and helpful to the customers.
They got all needs of customer on their place.
I prefer you to go there for your next stop.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. We always enjoy hearing positive feed back from our guest's. I want to let you know that we are continuing to upgrade our facility and more new addition are coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

October 2012 visit for two nights. Room was clean and no bed bugs as someone else had claimed. Toilet area and bath facilities overall were very clean. Room decor was dated and more on the low end as one might expect for a low end price. Free breakfast was also low end and not done very well. It was only put out to compete with other nicer hotel/motel that included a sit down breakfast. The breakfast area was a mess. Tables were dirty and uncleaned after multiple guest use. One surprise came with the bill. The room charges were totaled and then the amount claimed to be charged to credit card does nto match. When questioned, they claimed it was for safe charges. When challenged, they removed the extra hidden charge. Basically, an OK night sleep for a low end motel. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbogs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I want to thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Findaly Ohio. We always enjoy hearing about your stay with us. We can wait to provide you with clean comfortable lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

OMGosh. The Red Roof in Findlay, Oh has bed bugs! My husband, son, and I stayed 9/29/12-9/30/12. Room # 213. My husband woke up at 3 AM because he was getting bit! I can't believe this! I want my money back! $59.95. I will bring a lawyer in if need be!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neicey721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red F, Manager at Super 8 Findlay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We have had an independent inspector check the roomand all rooms within the vasinity. He found no trace of BUGS at all. We have this form on file and can send you a copy of the inspection report.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Findlay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Findlay
Rodeway Inn Findlay
#14 of 15 in Findlay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Findlay

Property: Super 8 Findlay
Address: 1951 Broad Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2723 (Formerly Red Roof Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Findlay 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing