We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the cherries!! ”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #122 of 158 Restaurants in Findlay
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Watch the cherries!! ”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch here on the way to Toledo, my 4 year old grand daughter and I got milk shakes and she tossed her cherry in to my shake she doesn't like cherries, well when I bite into it felt a Huge crunch and spit it out... A huge seed hard and sharp .. I bought it to management attention and all I got was yeah it's happened a few other times sorry... Really I almost broke my tooth and all you say was yeah it's happened before! Won't be stopping back here ever!

Helpful?
Thank 01molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nothing special, service was good, food was average. Not terrible, but nothing to be excited about. Burger was good, even though it was small. The fries were a little cold and we didn't eat them. Would try another place when in Findlay again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigrey6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The New Breakfast Club Spot”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not having this franchise in my home area, I was very surprised to learn a fast food place with the word Steak in it serves breakfast. Not only do they serve it, they have great selections, reasonable cost and friendly waitstaff. Being part of a large group of assorted family members can prove challenging when you all have very different food likes and desires. This find, close to the University of Findley and close to a number of motels, was perfect for our group. Everyone got to order something that they enjoyed, the young lady waiting on us was attentive to our drinks and various requests (hot sauce for the eggs) and we had a great time visiting over a very good breakfast. Oh, and their Silver Dollar potatoes are now my one guilty pleasure item when breaking my diet! Go soon, go often and go for me as there aren't any in my part of SC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not sure quite what to say, It looked clean at least”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

my date got the wrong food order and the corrected meal was not to her liking. staff seemed over extended

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Price”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great milk shakes, fresh made burgers (thus the name steak). This is a real throw back burger place with real milk shakes, fresh cooked burger, table service and reasonable prices. The salads are also great. Great place for lunch of burger dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank egregclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing