We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar Food”
Review of The Landing Pad - CLOSED

The Landing Pad
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Does everybody eat out on Saturday night in Findlay? We ended up at the Landing Pad by default. Aprrox 50 minute lineup at other restaurants and only 15 minute lineup at this restaurant. We did manage to get a seat at the bar and had our table within 5 minutes. Not the best table in the house but a good view of the tvs.

Bar type food on the menu with some interesting additions. I had the buffalo chicken breadsticks with an interesting house salad, that was comprised of shredded lettuce and lots of shredded cheese and croutons. My meal was good. Our server was excellent and she had a lot of tables to serve.

Food was reasonably priced and we had a good time. A very busy place. Yes, we would return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wdoyle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    7
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We will NEVER return”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In the past, we have enjoyed The Landing Pad's food. Tonight's meal there changed everything. Their wait staff was horrible. Not enough of them and the place was packed. Our server brought us our menus and then disappeared for 15 minutes. When we finally got our food, it was lukewarm at best. They charged for items tonight that they have never charged for in the past.
The food is average and the headache just isn't worth it.
We are crossing The Landing Pad off of our list. You would be well advised to do the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoooooBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
385 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great sports bar.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The pizza and wings were great. Margaritas are awesome with James making them. Service was excellent even with them being very busy on a saturday nite. The atmosphere was loud but that is what you expect for a sports bar. The manager Gabe was checking to make sure everyone was being taken care of. I will go back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must stop, right on I-75”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The only negative thing I will say about this place is the owner is a Steeler's fan. This is a nice sports bar in a shopping center located within site of I-75. I'm a recognized Buffalo wing expert so my opinion should carry some weight in saying the wings are very good. The burgers, wraps, fish, and pizza are all very good. Just an overall good place! Oh, can't forget generous fresh cut fries.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillM614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A let down.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We wanted to place a take out order before we did some quick shopping....the response to the question for a carry out menu was "we don't have any carry out menus." Ok.....order was placed and came back to get it, paid for it and when we arrived at home we discovered some of our order was missing. We had to call and let them know, so will be getting a refund for this missing item. Items were over sauced, some were under sauced, our burger had a cut down the middle of it to obviously check it, but the sad part about this was the entire thing was RAW and also missing one of the three items we requested to have on it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMLD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landing Pad also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing