We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly-sliced meats, cheese bread, and soups!”
Review of Main Street Deli

Main Street Deli
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Freshly-sliced meats, cheese bread, and soups!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stopped in here to have lunch today and I was pleasantly surprised at how good my sandwich and soup were. The meats are sliced fresh and they made me a sanwich on what appeared to be freshly made cheese bread. I had some chicken tortellini soup that tasted like a mushroom-based soup that was very good too. The decor is funky and ecclectic with lots of old photos of locals. You can tell this is a small business that takes pride in what they do. The service was super friendly. I would definitely come back, but sadly I'm just visiting the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My whole family loves this place! Even if it's to go in and grab something then leave, or dine in everything is always so delicious! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We always enjoy eating here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amien26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for a sandwich”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stop by at lunch for a wonderful sandwich. They have the some of the best soups in Findlay and Elaine's cookies are yummy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elaine is the best!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good, inexpensive food, often crowded. Get the chicken or tuna salad, and try a slice of Green tomato cake!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ambiance for a sandwich joint”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A fun place to go for lunch. They are quite slow, however, they make excellent sandwiches and are worth the wait. If you order something for delivery, expect them to be at least 30 minutes later than you expect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing