We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is our second stay at the Drury Inn in Findlay,Ohio on are way home from Florida. Friends recommended Drury Inns and are we glad. I cannot say enough about the decor,comfortable rooms ,excellent friendly staff and the bonus of 5:30 kickback and hot breakfast. We highly recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    59
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
102
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the drury inn driving to florida, and I must say it was amazing, the staff at the front desk were cheerful and pleasant. The food was really good at the 5:30 kickback and the breakfast was good, food could of been hotter but it was still good.
I requested a quiet room (light sleeper) and they gave me a room that was for sure quiet I heard nothing all night.
We are staying here again on our drive home :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunky3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

When traveling you really should never have to question a Drury Inn....you get the best return possible during your stay. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are great. Simply suggest asking for a room away from I75 as the hum of trucks is not noticeable when you first arrive but during the night you will notice it within the 6 rooms on the end.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We don't review hotels that are just average because they are just that - average. Some will like them, some will not. We do write a review when the experience we had made us think we had to warn others of particular problems.

We recently had 2 stays at this Drury Inn and decided we also need to give hotels that do an outstanding job the credit they are due.

We stayed at the Findlay Drury on 2 separate nights in March and April. One on the way to Florida and one on the way home. Both visits were exceptional. Even with construction on the highway ramp access to the hotel was easy. The staff were exceptionally friendly. From the front desk to the dining room to the cleaning staff, everyone was pleasant, professional and friendly. A special thanks to Amanda for the way she treated us on our most recent stay.

The supper (and free drinks) is something we have not experienced at any other hotel stay.

The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have have ever enjoyed.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the rooms are quiet. Even with a full hotel both nights we were never disturbed by noise from the other rooms or hallways.

We did not use the pool or hot tub on these visits, but we did take notice of how clean they were.

Drury Inns will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I did hesitate to give this review, only because it might make the Drury Inns even more popular and they won't have room for me! We first read about them in the book "I-75" by Dave Hunter as "Interstate 75's best kept secret". Well the secret is out. We used as many Drury Inns as we could along our route - Findlay, Middletown, Valdosta, both on our way to Florida and on our way back home. Although they may be a little more expensive than some hotels, they are worth every penny. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, a hot dinner, along with 3 drinks of alcohol (or unlimited soda) and a fabulous breakfast are all included in the price. Not to mention a big plus for us - pet friendly. I would stay in one every night of my travels if I could!

Room Tip: No need to choose - every room we had was fabulous, although sometimes an "extra large" ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped here on the way back from a bus trip to Florida. We got in late but the reception of the hotel staff was friendly and they went out of their way to make us comfortable on the worst day ever. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. A welcome relief after the horrendous and over priced hotel we stayed in treasure island Florida. It restored my faith in American hospitality. We were late and lost because the exit was closed and traffic heavy but they helped us find our way there. Wish we could have spent 21 days under these conditions. Breakfast was wonderful and the best we'd had since we'd been on the road. Thankyou!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of our rooms were great. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy the facility. Hope your wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki155016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed there on Sunday feb 23 night the staff were very friendly and helpful the supper was excellent we had chicken fingers and they were prepared to perfection my husband enjoyed the home made soup and salad ...he also enjoyed the mini carrots one of his favorite raw vegetables.... For breakfast the fruit salad was wonderful and I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausages....the fresh oranges, apples and bananas are such a great idea if you are on the run. Our room was very comfortable and the pool was very inviting the children and adults seemed to really enjoy it we regret we did not have the time to enjoy it but guaranteed we will be in there the next time we return, I can't wait to try going from the indoor heated pool to the outdoor heated pool by swimming under the glass wall separating the two.
I definitely recommend this hotel for adults as well as families, you will not be disappointed ...Awesome staff!

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and it was very quiet this is our first time to this facility the only th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
257 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing