We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay, but nothing special”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The 5:30p appetizers were okay but nothing to talk about, the same regarding breakfast. Using Styrofoam plates made us feel like we were in a "no frills" hotel. We will choose a less expensive place on the next trip through this area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    61
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
127
106
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I really like the Drury chain but this is the second time we've stayed at a Drury and had a bad bed. This time we shared a suite with another couple. Rooms was great. Lots of space for 4 and nicely furnished. Unfortunately none of us slept well. Our bed was lumpy and the other couple said theirs sloped to the middle. The general manager was circulating in the breakfast room and we mentioned the issue to her. She was very apologetic and promised to have the beds checked that day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you again for letting us know about the quality of your mattress during your recent stay. I am still sorry to hear that you didn't achieve a good night sleep while you were staying with us, because of the care you took in bringing it to our attention we are able to work on fixing the problem for future guests. I enjoyed talking with you during breakfast and I hope that you had a safe trip the rest of the way home. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Hospitably,
Elizabeth Beining
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

staff was very friendly,I was there 7 nights.Food was good ,nice happy hour especially after traveling.Rooms clean and comfortable.Amenities were were good.Hotel room is just that but friendly staff and clean room is how u get reoeat business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_VTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We travelled there for one night with a group of divers from Windsor, Ontario /June 1/.
The group was able to negotiate an excellent rate with this Drury Inn.
I stayed at Drury Inn before and I knew what to expect. This stay exceeded my expectations...
Pleasant landscaping, plenty of parking, very nice lobby and food area - and plenty of tables there... The Inn was busy over this weekend - with various sports groups "in the house", but it never felt overcrowded... Food was plentiful with a variety for different diets... And adults got three alcoholic drinks per person per night...
The group rate that we got thru our scuba center was awesome! And on top of that I got my Gold Key discount... Very inexpensive and comfortable stay. Clean bathroom, pleasantly appointed room, wi-fi...
Special recognition goes to Elizabeth, the General Manager who was mingling with the guests in the morning making sure everything was up to par... She was not above helping with cleaning the tables and pitching in with the kitchen staff, who, by the way, was very efficient and literally "running" to refill food stations and satisfy guests requests...
I don't know, maybe I'm "overdoing" this... but I consider myself an "easy traveller", so I was really happy with my stay there... so next time... - same hotel... no need to look further...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was traveling through for business and ended up staying here as a pit stop to another city. My room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast/dinner was awesome! If I'm in the area again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We seem to be stopping here quite often.
It's a great stay on the way home from Florida, when you've driven enough and know what you'll get.
Hot food happy hour (like other Drurys), great breakfast and a clean room.
Microwave and fridge in every room. Walmart across road.

Room Tip: ask for noon check out that morning for time to get into another swim. I send the children while I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We often stay at Drury Inns when travelling up and down I-75, they are all pet friendly and all very close to the highway. The only drawback to me used to be the bedspreads. For that reason we would book a Hampton, if they were pet friendly. HOWEVER, now they have duvets. So, you never need to look at the bed and wonder....
The Findlay Drury is much like all others in terms of lay out and furnishings. The women at check in was particularly nice, friendly and helpful. She even offered us extra bedding and her sweater as it was a little chilly.
The 5:30 kick back was much appreciated. As a matter of fact it was penne and meatballs so there was no need to go out for dinner.
i am so happy they changed the bedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
90 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing