We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Over past 20 years I have stayed at hundreds of Marriotts and dozens of Fairfields - this is the first review I've done for any of them. Not only was room/hotel above my expectations, but of all things, the breakfast was why I'm writing. I've never seen such a presentation at a Fairfield - and the food was delicious. Waffle batter was ready in individual (and lidded) cups, and hard boiled eggs were displayed the same way. Place was immaculate. Amy did a wonderful job of making this a review-worthy breakfast, not only with the presentation, but with her helpfulness, too. Staying in Findlay, OH? Stay here. 10 out of 10 (for a Fairfield).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed one night. Immaculate common areas and room. Helpful and courteous front desk. Located near good variety of dining options. Very nice breakfast buffet with good selection of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2341mid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

In town for large family gathering. Great experience. The last time we stayed here, the place was showing its age. Renovation plans were in the works.
We were greeted with an updated room, new furniture and all stainless kitchen. Love the new breakfast room.
As always, Lori and her staff are the best. You won't go wrong staying here. Short term or for a week, rest assured that all of your needs will be taken care of.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many Fairfield Inns and this is by far the nicest. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. From making the reservations to check out, they went out of their way to make you feel special. The hotel is modern and very clean. I did not hear any noise from outside our room at all. We have twin 1 year old babies, they had two very nice pack n plays in our room set up and ready for our kids, they even had a toy for each waiting for them in the room. When we are in the Findlay area, we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank des43055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this location for the 1st time, based on the excellent reviews that it has been given. The reviewers were right, this is a well run location. When we checked in, we requested a different room as the one we were assigned was next to the elevator. Alex did a great job and was able to move us. The room was clean and quiet. No issues at all. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us options on where to eat and the local area. If there was one complaint I would have is that housekeeping got off to an early start and was already cleaning rooms by 9:00am. Overall, an excellent stay and will probably stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byronfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Have stayed here twice now and are staying a third time next month. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean every time. Breakfast was hot and ready at 6:30 in the morning. The location is great too. Only place in Findlay for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in town for a wedding.Fairfield inn was very nice rooms were nice and big very clean great water pressure in shower.The pool was very refreshing after being on the road for 12 hour. The front desk personal when we checked in was great gave us information on pizza place we were looking for and great directions to the park where wedding was taking place.The breakfast area was great so much to choose from.Would definitely stay here again.Little bit off I 75 but not bad

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank donnajs716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 2000 Tiffin Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Findlay
#2 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: $109 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is located near both the University of Findlay and the Findlay Village Mall. Marathon Petroleum in Findlay is also nearby, making it convenient for any of its employees or representatives to find somewhere to stay. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout, a free daily breakfast buffet, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Findlay
Fairfield Findlay
Findlay Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing