We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, worth the drive into Findlay for this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Do yourself a favor and drive the extra 2 minutes into Findlay for this one. Got off the i-75 and was easy to find. Very clean, affordable and customer service is top notch. Nice comp breakfast and warm attentive staff. Will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Stayed on main floor at the very end of south wing. Easy access from parking lot, a welcome when tra...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This stay has made me a Fairfield Inn convert! It is now my "go-to" hotel when traveling. Fantastic staff -- from the minute I walked in and was welcomed warmly to my final goodbye they were attentive, friendly and professional. The room was spotless and fresh-smelling -- I even gave it a white glove test over the mirrors and pictures NOTHING! Highly recommend the sausage gravy and biscuits for weekend breakfast. Final kudos to the dining tips and discounts offered. Total A+

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StreichForce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our trip out to see our Mother turned into staying for her funeral. The staff, especiall Becki and Carly, could not have been more sympathetic and supportive. They went out of their way to make my family comfortable--allowing us to use the breakfast room at all hours of the day, making sure there was coffee, offering to help in any way possible. This is more than you can expect from some hotels, but not the Fairfield Findlay. I cannot express my gratitude enough.

Room Tip: For me its about a clean room, a comfortable bed and a friendly staff. They met all three to perfec...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cami1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great service by entire staff. Very pleasant and professional. All staff people seem to enjoy their jobs. Rooms and entire hotel are always very clean. Always appreciative of my stays at this facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The entire staff is very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean. The complimentary breakfast is good. Great all around experience. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Findlay area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We came into Findlay for the funeral of my mother in law. We stayed 3 nights along with about 25 other family members from around the country. The staff were very caring and made sure we were all comfortable. We took over the lounge 2 of the nights and made sure there was plenty of coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The staff also put us into rooms as soon as we were there so we had time to freshen up before the visitation. Definitely the city with the small town atmosphere and we were all treated like family here. Under the circumstances they ensured we had a good time and nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights per week, 48 weeks per year for 2 years. I was sad to say goodbye to the staff at the end of my stay recently. Their warmth and outstanding customer service truly made this a "home away from home" for me. During my time there, the hotel underwent a complete remodel and during the 6 month construction period, the manager made sure that the impact to hotel guests was minimal. There a is a good selection for breakfast cold or hot and a pleasant place to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 2000 Tiffin Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Findlay
#2 Family Hotel in Findlay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: $112 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is located near both the University of Findlay and the Findlay Village Mall. Marathon Petroleum in Findlay is also nearby, making it convenient for any of its employees or representatives to find somewhere to stay. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout, a free daily breakfast buffet, a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Findlay
Fairfield Findlay
Findlay Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing