We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay for Baseball Tournament in Findlay, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Findlay
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very clean and helpful staff, good breakfast and great location for all the tournament fields, lots of places to eat and Walmart right across the street. Everything was easy to get to right off of I-75, when we asked for directions the front desk was very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Findlay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay at the Findlay Hampton Inn on a relatively regular basis, and I am always amazed by how friendly, welcoming, accommodating and courteous the staff I was are! I highly recommend this hotel! The rooms are phenomenal. The facility is always clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed one night with wife and son. Booked a comfortable 2 queen room. Huge selection of TV channels and the A/C was perfectly configurable: set it to cold and keep the fan running! We were tired and slept soundly. The bath was well stocked with towels. Really no complaints about the room at all. Then we went to breakfast.
We ate a late breakfast by our standards ( around 9 am). The breakfast areas if this hotel is really crowded, and it does not help that there is a huge family style dining table in the middle of it. It really made moving along the breakfast bar a challenge. Then there was a question of stocking the breakfast bar. Only 2 cups of yogurt remained available, the fruit bowl was empty, low on pancake batter, the breads and muffins were not restocked, and the oatmeal seemed to have set out a little too long. Compared to most Hampton Inns they did not pay attention to the breakfast area. Was it a huge problem? No, but it is not what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBoyBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property in June and your kind words regarding your room and our TV channel selections. We truly value our guests comments, both positive and negative as they show us what we're doing right and where we need to improve.

I want to sincerely apologize to you for the service provided to you on our breakfast bar. I would like to further discuss with you this so I can figure out what happened as this is not normal of our property and not up to my standards of our breakfast selection. If you would like to further discuss this, please feel free to call me at 419-422-5252.

Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. It's our guests feedback that helps us improve our location.

Sincerely,

Deborah Mericle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel itself was fine - what you would expect from any other Hampton. Rooms on highway side are VERY noisy and property ackowledges that by supplying earplugs in the room. Hotel staff agreed that the rooms on that side were very noisy but did nothing to accomodate or make right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We value our guests comments as they tell us what we're doing right and where we need to improve.

Please accept my sincere apology concerning the noise from the highway. Unfortunately this is an ongoing battle we face and despite the many changes we have made throughout the years, the highway is still a noise factor with our location. If you choose to stay at our property again, you can book a King Standard room as these are all located away from the highway or request a room away from the highway. We do attempt to honor all requests we possibly can.

If you have any further comments or questions regarding your stay with us, I can be reached at 419-422-5252.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Deborah Mericle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was very nice. The tub drained very slowly. When we checked out, the girl asked about my stay. When I mentioned the tub, she immediately refunded my stay, with the 100% satisfaction guarantee. I did not expect that from a hotel! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Despite the clean room, friendly staff, and extensive complementary breakfast, I could not recommend that anyone stay here if they actually want to sleep. We might as well have camped out on the shoulder of I-75 - there was no way to avoid the constant road noise reverberating right into the bed frames. Of course, we ended up in Findlay because the phone receptionist booked our reservation in the WRONG CITY...

Room Tip: If you must stay here, maybe the rooms on the opposite side from the Interstate are quieter?
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenAndMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaB9, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us! Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff! We always love to hear about our employees! I'm so pleased to also hear about the clean room and extensive breakfast that you enjoyed during your stay. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with the highway noise. We indeed have tried many things to reduce the noise and are still looking for ways to continue to do so. I apologize that this was still an issue with your stay. In the future please feel free to request a room off the highway as we do try our best to honor those requests. As always we do offer the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! We look forward to your visit with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had no problems at this hotel a typical Hampton Inn stay. Always satisfied. Hampton is one of my choice places to stay if I need a quality room in a hurry. I have always been able to count on this chain. Unlike other folks I did not notice the noise. from the interstate. It is very close to a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
149 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Findlay

Address: 921 Interstate Drive, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#4 Family Hotel in Findlay
#5 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and welcoming hotel in Findlay, Ohio offers the perfect base to explore Findlay's many shops, restaurants and historic sites. Our town was founded over 200 years ago, and some of the great Victorian homes from that era still remain. Visit the Jasper Hull Flater home, built in 1880, or discover the wide array of unique shops in the downtown area. Spend an afternoon at the Findlay Shopping Mall or visit Jeffrey's, northwest Ohio's largest antique gallery. Discover everything you need for a relaxing stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Findlay, Ohio. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and indulge in our famous waffles. Choose from a range of hot and cold items, and if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out the door. Keep up-to-date with your work in our free business center, or unwind after a long day with a refreshing swim in our indoor saltwater pool. Take advantage of our jogging track, or simply retire to a cozy guest room and enjoy free internet access. Enjoy a great night's sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Findlay Hotel Findlay
Findlay Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing