We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noise... Noise... NOISE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Findlay
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“noise... Noise... NOISE!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Despite the clean room, friendly staff, and extensive complementary breakfast, I could not recommend that anyone stay here if they actually want to sleep. We might as well have camped out on the shoulder of I-75 - there was no way to avoid the constant road noise reverberating right into the bed frames. Of course, we ended up in Findlay because the phone receptionist booked our reservation in the WRONG CITY...

Room Tip: If you must stay here, maybe the rooms on the opposite side from the Interstate are quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenAndMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaB9, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us! Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff! We always love to hear about our employees! I'm so pleased to also hear about the clean room and extensive breakfast that you enjoyed during your stay. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with the highway noise. We indeed have tried many things to reduce the noise and are still looking for ways to continue to do so. I apologize that this was still an issue with your stay. In the future please feel free to request a room off the highway as we do try our best to honor those requests. As always we do offer the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! We look forward to your visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    76
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
87
60
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've had a very hard time with this review. I like this hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are recently renovated and nice. In addition, I stayed once last month AND I plan on coming back. But I have a few, minor qualms. First, while there are a plethora of outlets -- including USB ports!!! -- around the desk, there are no plugs on the nightstands. Also, I love the fact they include a microwave and refrigerator, but the placement in the room, near the window on the outer wall between the chair and the ottoman, without a hutch or some sort of furniture holding it.. it seems very out of place. My final qualm is that there's no sheer window curtain that keeps people from seeing in my room but still allows me to filter sunlight in... I have to close the drapes altogether. WITH THAT SAID... they keep fresh coffee in the lobby, have the world's most comfortable bed -- seriously -- my favorite bed ever, have new furniture, make a good breakfast, put in gorgeous bathrooms, and keep things clean. In addition, they are part of the Hilton family, so they contribute to HHonors status and recognize it! If they could just address my three minor qualms, I would revise this to five dots in a heartbeat. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had no problems at this hotel a typical Hampton Inn stay. Always satisfied. Hampton is one of my choice places to stay if I need a quality room in a hurry. I have always been able to count on this chain. Unlike other folks I did not notice the noise. from the interstate. It is very close to a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you must stay here - Bring ear plugs because you'll be 10 yards from I75. Even with the ear plugs provided (yep provided, they are in the room) it is impossible to sleep with semi trucks growling by constantly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville mi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My expectations are easy for Hampton, Clean, nice service, comfortable bed, wake up calls when requested. This Hampton Inn did all of those things. There was one nice touch, the housekeeping folks left handwritten notes each day which is rare. Breakfast was great as usual, along with the grab and go bags. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevandbecfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff. I am glad our Hampton met your expectations and we were able to provide you with the service you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We appreciate your business and hope you look to us again next time you are in the area and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Deborah Mericle
Assistant General Manager
Findlay, Ohio Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were assigned Room 123!! As one of the earlier travellers suggested "DO NOT take room 123" You might as well have your bed right on the shoulder of I 75! We did not sleep at all, and after a long days drive, and another ahead of us, this was totally unacceptable for the price.
The room furnishings and linens were lovely, the breakfast area was very nice and the staff were very pleasant. They apologized for the Hwy noise in that room, said they were trying to solve the problem (which they really were not...it's not rocket science!) but they did give us a full refund of $130.00 which we appreciated. (Their policy is 100% satisfaction)
I would have given it a 5 star rating, but the UNACCEPTABLE ROOM NOISE makes it a 3

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 123 or any for that matter, facing the Interstate. The hotel was built too close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farmer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FindlayHamptonHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Findlay, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location as we use this for training of our staff and ways to improve the guests experience. Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our hotel and the staff. I'm glad the staff was very pleasant and gave you a full refund for your stay due to the highway noise per our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee policy! We indeed have tried many things to reduce the highway noise and are still looking for ways to continue to do so. I apologize that this was still an issue with your stay. We look forward to your visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this location for business. It was a 4 night stay and I have to say that this is a clean and comfortable hotel. The front desk staff were friendly. The area has an Outback, Texas Roadhouse, and Cracker Barrel within walking distance (on a warm day). There is also a Walmart, shoe store and women's clothing store close by if you forget something.The breakfast was great. They served a variety of breakfast items on the breakfast bar as well as the usual waffles and oatmeal. It is a great property that I would stay at again if I was in the area. The only problem I had was regulating the temperature in my room to my comfort level.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the traffic on the interstate....don't stay in the odd numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
136 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Findlay

Property: Hampton Inn Findlay
Address: 921 Interstate Drive, Findlay, OH 45840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#4 Family Hotel in Findlay
#5 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and welcoming hotel in Findlay, Ohio offers the perfect base to explore Findlay's many shops, restaurants and historic sites. Our town was founded over 200 years ago, and some of the great Victorian homes from that era still remain. Visit the Jasper Hull Flater home, built in 1880, or discover the wide array of unique shops in the downtown area. Spend an afternoon at the Findlay Shopping Mall or visit Jeffrey's, northwest Ohio's largest antique gallery. Discover everything you need for a relaxing stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Findlay, Ohio. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and indulge in our famous waffles. Choose from a range of hot and cold items, and if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out the door. Keep up-to-date with your work in our free business center, or unwind after a long day with a refreshing swim in our indoor saltwater pool. Take advantage of our jogging track, or simply retire to a cozy guest room and enjoy free internet access. Enjoy a great night's sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Findlay Hotel Findlay
Findlay Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing