We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Owosso
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellant Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at the Extended Stay in Findlay this past weekend for one night. I made the reservation on Priceline in their "name your own price" feature. This books the hotel with a non-refundable reservation before you know the name of the hotel. So, I did not choose the hotel before reserving and I was pleasantly surprised. The clerk at the desk was very nice and mentioned changing our pre-assigned room because it was close to a room with noisy children. We were extremely grateful not to deal with noisy children. Our room was very clean. It had a living room with a tv, couch and recliner. It also had a desk which we did not need. The room had a kitchenette and a separate bedroom with another tv and desk. The room would have been great for anyone staying there for business. We were there for a get-away weekend, so did not need the work space. The bed was immaculate and comfortable. Plenty of pillows. The bathroom was immaculate with a very nice shower head. The soaps included were nice. The room was quiet for the most part except the occasional slamming of the door to the outside which was two rooms down from our room. The breakfast in the morning was good. Waffles, bagels, toast, apples, three kinds of cold cereal, apple and orange juice and four choices of coffee. A little basic, but certainly enough to eat. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the outside door since it slammed loudly when closed in order to latch it p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKayOwosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Findlay - Tiffin Avenue. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
4
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

My car was broken into in the parking lot and when the police officer came to file a report he told me that mine was the 6th car that was burglarized this month. The hotel basically told me 'too bad'

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read that your car was burglarized while you were our guest. I do recognize how upsetting that experience can be. We advise that travelers, regardless of whether they are staying with us or staying at another hotel, not store valuables in their cars because incidents such as the one you described, while uncommon, can occur. I am deeply sorry if our staff’s response was anything less than professional, and I can assure you I have brought your concerns regarding this and the remaining glass in the parking lot to their attention. Please feel free to reach out to us directly should you have any further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Findlay hotels

Elyria Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

Extended Stay hotel in Findlay Ohio was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel stay was warm, friendly and welcoming. The hotel was neat, and very clean and the accomodations were pleasantly spacious. The Internet was fast and easy to connect to ... and free! The price was a value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartalecElyriaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Findlay - Tiffin Avenue. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Reserved room online. The room was huge! Almost a small apartment. 2 TV's, Pull-out bed, Wireless with free printing, Nice shower with great pressure. All for under $$75 per night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayLJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohsweken,Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

It was our first time to stay in a fine establishment such as yours. We were on our 29th wedding anniversary,It was just so spacious,clean,excellent attentive staff .We highly recomended this hotel to everyone looking for excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

that motel seemed to have a staff that cared about there customers concerns and comfort.that is something you dont see that offtern anymore

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue, responded to this review, May 7, 2009
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Findlay - Tiffin Avenue. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

I phoned this hotel directly to make the reservation and indicated that the main purpose of our stay was to let the kids enjoy the indoor pool while we used a certificate for a free night. The manager let me know that the pool was currently being repaired and the date that it would again be available. Since my coupon was close to its expiration, she extended it to allow us to use the certificate once the pool had been repaired.

Upon check-in, we found a large, clean, nicely furnished room. Although we were there for only one night, because we have small children, we appreciated both the microwave and the refrigerator. It was nice to just stick our drinks and leftover pizza in the fridge and not have to worry about a cooler and ice. After a swim, the boys were hungry and all we had to do was stick the pizza in the microwave - the hotel provides plates, cups, and utensils.

Shortly after check-in, the front desk checked on us and inquired as to whether we needed anything. We didn't, everything was just right. The kids enjoyed the pool and my husband and I enjoyed the hottub. We had breakfast in the lobby in the morning, where they had a very nice selection of food and drinks. We let the kids swim again in the morning before heading home and they are still talking about it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busy_mom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue, responded to this review, April 27, 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Findlay - Tiffin Avenue. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Also, know that any of our nearly 700 Extended Stay Hotels(sm) locations is eager to serve you in most major metro areas in the U.S. and in Canada. Search for them at any time by going to our website. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Findlay hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue

Property: Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue
Address: 2355 Tiffin Avenue, Findlay, OH 45840 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites Ltd)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Findlay - Tiffin Avenue Ohio
Extended Stay Findlay
Findlay Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing