We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fairlawn
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
428
165
64
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
428
165
64
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street akron fairlawn indoor and outdoor pools breakfast buffet on site restaurant bar and restaurant great hotel summit mall wedding reception shower head fitness center the wait staff business travel easy access mini fridge staff was friendly excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a "get-away" weekend at the Hilton-Akron/ Fairlawn. While the room was VERY clean.....and staff were very helpful and accommodating, the real star of the hotel was the staff and the food found in "Beau's Grill". The food is quite unlike a lot of other hotel restaurants.....it's the best that my wife and I have come across. Not only was it tasty and well presented, but it was hot and the portions were more than ample. The wait staff were also helpful with suggestions and they didn't just "disappear" after the food was delivered. We live about 7 hrs away from Akron, or we'd be going back again - soon- for another getaway. Our experience explains why there's an award in the hotel lobby, extolling the great food and dining to be had in Beau's.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tomA3671ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferA4440, Front Office Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your get-away weekend with us! Our in house restaurant, the award-winning Beau's Grille is a favorite among travelers and locals alike. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next get-away. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel always beats the test!!! Staff is great and I am still shocked how good the food is every time!!
They also have a fragrance of fresh flowers which makes it feel a little more like home. Wish more Hilton Brands were like this location.
Was told that its the oldest Privately owned Hilton east of the Mississippi. haha
Great hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidmassey2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferA4440, Front Office Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on 50 years of being the longest continuously owned and managed Hilton franchise in the world – so you may have heard it once or twice during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Stayed in suite 167...couldnt ask for more for the price we paid! Huge suite with seperate huge living area. 3 tvs (one in bathroom), huge shower/bathroom, bath robes,3 closets, wet bar area, amazing breakfast included with room, pool was clean and nice (indoor and outdoor pools), room service was superb!!!! Will use again!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Relax49201631933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferA4440, Front Office Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your 5-star review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

What a great place for Wedding/Reception. The Event Staff was easy to work with and the venue was beautiful. Not one complaint from any of our 247 guests. The food was outstanding and with the help of our DJ the dance floor was full to the end of the reception.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferA4440, Front Office Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to host your event. We look forward to celebrating many more memorable events with you. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

When first entered the room seen a dead bug on the lamp base that looked similar to bed bug so I pulled back sheets to check for an infestation and found a blood stain on the mattress cover. I was sitting at the desk with my arms resting on it and when I went to get up my right arm was stuck to the desk from a extremely sticky substance. Further research of the bug found on the lamp confirmed it was not a bed bug

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gmoyerest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferA4440, Front Office Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. This certainly is not a typical occurrence. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We will follow up with our housekeeping team on the points you mentioned in your review. Again, our sincerest apologies. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews