We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place for overnight stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean place for overnight stays”
Reviewed March 26, 2010

The Hampton Inn Fairlawn was a nice clean quiet hotel for a business travel. The only negative is the lighting from the parking lot seeping through window shade at night. Annoying only. Internet was fast and worked. Cable tv was good connection.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmcdowell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    128
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
117
84
37
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
694 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This is a very good hotel in the Akron area. Rooms are clean, quiet, and a nice size. The breakfeast is good, the staff responsive. It has a good workout room. Not sure you could beat this hotel in the Akron area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I picked this hotel based on location and price. My boyfriend and I were on a road trip and needed an inexpensive hotel that accepted small dogs and was in the Akron area. We only stayed at the hotel for one night so I can’t comment on the maid service but our room was very clean and a decent size. The pictures on the Hilton website look MUCH different. The hotel is not nearly as new as it looks from the online photo gallery. However, it was more than fine for the purpose of our stay. We were exhausted and didn’t want to leave the hotel so we ate at Beaus Grill. We didn’t have high expectations for a hotel restaurant but the food was good. Beaus was completely full but we were seated immediately and the service was good. Overall, for the purpose of our stay we were happy with this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptotrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Just returned from our 9/26/09 1 night stay at the Akron Hilton. This review is mainly for those running in the Akron Marathon (next year of course). This hotel is very nice, king room was a little small compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Had to move furniture in order to fit in a roll-away bed. We stayed here Friday because our daughter was running in the Akron Marathon Saturday morning. All the downtown hotels were filled. Although it would have been perfect to stay in a downtown hotel, staying at this hotel which was on the outskirts of Akron was just fine. No traffic problems in the morning..just on the way back because the Marathon was still going on and there were a lot of road closings. So, if you're not in a hurry to get back to this hotel then just enjoy watching the runners and cheering them on.
The hotel was upscale and not outrageously priced. It DOES not have ANY complimentary breakfast. But if you turn left out of the driveway there are a LOT of shopping and places to eat.
Also this hotel is right across the street from Summit Mall.
This hotel provided a shuttle to downtown Akron for the marathon but we opted to drive ourselves which was not a problem at all. We wanted access to our own car so that we could all drive back together after the race. The shuttle ONLY took runners and not parents or guests.
All in all it was a nice stay and good for marathon runners who can't get into any of the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My husband and I had a night away and this Hilton and we were very pleased with what we got. It is located in a great area across from shopping and restaurants and just about 30 minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, which was a final destination.

While the hotel is older, the rooms were newly renovated and well appointed. We decided to forgo travelling outside the hotel for dinner and chose to stay and eat at Beau's... great decision! Our server Shawn was fantastic and the food was truly delicious!

Thank you for a fantastic visit and we will definitely be back to see you again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The desk staff was prompt and friendly. This Hilton appears to be 20+ years old and shows the wear & tear. We booked a standard room with two queen beds and got two full-size beds. The bath was old and decrepit and smelled. Mattresses were uncomfortable and need replacement. Flat panel TV placed too high for good viewing (rather have new bed). Hallways were scuffed. Not pleased with having to pay for high-speed internet when most other businesses offer free HSIA. Not sure if we'll try this Hilton again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inn_Keeper_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Part of my business travel requires me to stay in the Akron/Fairlawn area for extended periods of time. In 2007 I was looking for new accommodations and thankfully came across the Hilton property in Fairlawn; this would be my second year of extended stay at the property. I found the Hilton staff to be very professional and courteous as well as very accommodating. I highly recommend the Hilton Aron/Fairlawn property whether it is for an extended stay or a weekend with the family. The indoor and outdoor pools as well as sauna, steam room and workout facility help to make my time away from home much more relaxing. As a guest I also had access to a local tennis club close to the hotel that offered basketball, tennis and full size weight room. The rooms have been nicely updated in the last year and the convenience of a restaurant on the property as well as others within walking distance made it that much more accommodating.

  • Liked — Accommodation and amenities
  • Disliked — Need larger workout facility on the premises
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GRTLKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Property: Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing