We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We traveled to this area to attend a concert at Blossom Music Center. We were very pleased with the hotel. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant in it was pretty good. Parking was available for us (handicapped). We had breakfast the next morning and it was excellent. Overall, a very postive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    124
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
112
83
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked this hotel because a 50th HS reunion was being held in their ballroom. The rooms were recently refurbished and are quite nice with very comfortable beds and bedding. Front desk was spot on when there were requests. We had the buffet breakfast ($14) and there was everything and anything offered - and the server even asked if we wanted an special prep of eggs instead of what was on the buffet (included). The pools, indoor and outdoor, were delightful and we enjoyed the stay very much. We recommend this one!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool was a great choice. End of hall made for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandDottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
JackandDottie, thank you for sharing such kind words about your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. Reunions are a wonderful time to catch up with old friends and see Akron. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your high school reunion. JackandDottie, we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Northeast Ohio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The reunion was for over 50 people and the service and food was excellent.I would recommend this hotel for any similar event in the future. The people who help plan the events at the hotel are very knowledgeable and a great help in planning an event like this. Our event started on Friday and ended on Sunday morning. The individuals attending also had nothing but praise for the service and food at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Unlike other reviews, we thought this property was quite nice. The rooms are tastefully appointed, even though a bit smaller than normal. Soothing and relaxing. The lighting in the bathroom is exceptional. We enjoyed the outdoor pool. As mentioned in several other reviews, the toilet had plumbing issues. It took forever to refill, and is rather comical when there are signs about conserving water. Another reviewer mentioned the slippery tub. I am very glad I read that because slippery is an understatement. I'm surprised someone has not fallen and been hurt. And there was mold in the shower grout. I wouldn't put up with that in my own home and it's a shame that it is found in this higher-priced property.

Room Tip: First floor rooms allow easy access to pools and restaurant.
See more room tips
Green Features: If they want to conserve water, then fix the toilet plumbing issues.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rooms are newish, but using old heating and cooling systems, water temp can not be maintained, especially depending on floor and location of room. Location for business in the area is good, other hotels are located by the freeway, which is also not great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Daryl, thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us consistently improve our service and facility. We have recently updated our heating and cooling systems to be quieter and more efficient. I hope upon returning to the area you will allow us another chance to serve you and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Arrived at 5pm after 16 hour journey from UK, check took seconds and off to the room. The room had 2 beds and a desk with a coffee machine and TV. Wifi worked ok. Hotel across road from Summitt Mall, which for the british is a 5 minute walk playing chicken across the highway !. Loads of places within walking distance or within a mile or 2 drive on the main road to eat.

I'd recommend Bravo at the summit mall. Had breakfast every day which was quick and efficient and the bar was busy when we called in one night.

The lift and some of the hallways could do with a spruce up apart from that it's all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Plumbing did not work properly. Was standing in water when we showered. Toilet did not flush the first time. Had to hold handle, then flush several times. Friends in a different room experienced same plumbing problems. Had a very rude waitress that worked our 40th class reunion event. Did not ask what dessert we preferred, just placed the different desserts around table and told us to switch with one another to get what we wanted!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 340kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
340kathyw, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns over your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. I have spoken with our chief engineer regarding the maintenance issues in your room and he is embarrassed you experienced so many problems. I hope that our maintenance staff was able to take care of these issues efficiently while you were staying with us. The organizers of the class reunion had requested a variety of desserts to be placed on the tables for the guests to pick and choose which ones they preferred. I sincerely apologize if this was not made clear to the guest tables. 340kathyw, thank you for choosing the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. We hope that upon your 45th reunion, or any other time your travels bring you back to Northeast Ohio, we have a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Property: Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing