We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This a good hotel, however room rates a bit overpriced and no free breakfast. There was a problem with my shower but that was promptly taken care of. There was a power outage for a little while but that was not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 573 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hilton Akron fairlawn is a good hotel conveniently located near to shopping malls and eateries at Akron also very close to Airport. The hotel is good for stay with family or for business purpose. The staff are courteous and well mannered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed in a suite and was more than happy with the staff and the room. The staff helped out with some details for an engagement i was proposing later in the evening and left me not worrying about some small details.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Mark, we'd like to wish you congratulations on your recent engagement! Our staff was delighted to be a part of such a wonderful occasion and we hope the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn can be a part of many memories to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

An older, four story facility minutes off of I-77, this property sits directly across from a shopping mall and next door to its' more modernly constructed cousin, the Double Tree. The exterior grounds were clean and well kept and there appeared to be plenty of on-site parking.
Arriving into town late on a Friday evening due to a family emergency and requesting an AAA-member rate, I called the Hilton HHonors 1-800 # from my rental vehicle and secured a king sized bed in a Business Class room. Check-in was a breeze and the staff friendly & efficient.
My room was on the 4th floor which at this facility is reserved for HHonors members. The king size bed, which contained clean, above average linens, was very comfortable and provided a much needed good night's rest. The room itself contained a leather sofa, coffee maker & refrigerator and a 32 inch wall mounted LCD TV. I was most impressed with the large, built-in desk area and executive chair. The carpentry was pretty impressive and the center piece of the room. The desk was spacious and provided complimentary wired and wireless internet access as well as MP3 hook-ups. I remember thinking it would be a perfect room for a traveling businessman who needed space to stretch out and work. The bathroom was marble and nicely appointed with above average bath linens and a hair dryer. My only complaint with the room? I couldn't find the light switches for the lights next to the bed and sofa.
There is an on-site restaurant called Beau's Grill which includes a bar area. The menu seemed quite extensive and live music was provided on this particular Friday evening.
The facility contains both an indoor & outdoor pool, a Jacuzzi spa, a steam room, sauna and Fitness Center. There is both a coin laundry and laundry service as well as room service. A small business center is also on-site.
Due to the nature of my visit in Akron, my stay was a quick, one-night turn around. From what I saw of the property, it does the Hilton brand name worthy. And fairly attractively priced, as well.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyGNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice hotel, great service which you come to expect from Hilton chain, the room was a good size, very clean and well-presented but beginning to show its age. Food in the restaurant is very good and location excellent with a mall directly opposite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I attended the "Weekend to Remember" retreat at the Hilton. We checked into the Double Tree (adjacent to the Hilton) on 03/07/14. A room became available, at the Hilton, for 03/08/14, so we decided to change hotels. We were very disappointed. The Double Tree was much newer, the rooms were larger, the furnishings were better plus they have those awesome cookies. Wish we had stayed with our room at the Double Tree. p.s. If you and your spouse get the opportuunity to attend a "Weekend to Remember" we would recommend you do!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GPatrickF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Patrick, thank you for choosing the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn during the Family Life Weekend to Remember event. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the event but are disappointed you were not pleased with your room. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as this allows us to consistently improve our facility and service. We are currently in the process of adding new furnishings and upgrades to our rooms and hope that during next year's seminar, we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

if you would have a complimentary breakfast it would make it very well rounded place, we did have an upgrade to a suite and it was very nice with a small kitchen living room big shower three TV's. So if you want a very nice room get the suite, it is very roomy .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 53stevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $139 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing