We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - old building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff at this hotel are excellent. Was dissapointed that you had to pay for breakfast. The room was clean, good furniture and the internet was good. The building and the room looked old and not great craftsmanship in the attempts to update.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Flint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Flint, thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and our staff. It is based upon reviews such as yours that we are able to continually improve our hotel and guest experience. We are consistently improving our facilities and are currently working on large remodeling projects in our restaurant and grand ballroom. We do look forward to serving you in the future and hope to welcome you back soon the next time you are in the Northeast Ohio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 576 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

The room, the food, the staff and the hotel in general were great. The bed was awesome. There was construction going on across the hall which woke us up pretty early. It was stopped once it was brought to the attention of the front desk staff but it could have been avoided with simple communication. I would go back there anytime but I will start asking at every hotel I stay as to whether there is construction taking place during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice location to stay. I was upgraded to a suite one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. Very nice and helpful people working the front desk. The onsite restaurant Beau's Grill is a fabulous restaurant choice. This is not a full service hotel. No valet parking in a covered space and the bell boy is pulled from the restaurant. Overall a great and affordable choice if in Akron. It also has a great indoor pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk, and well taken care of. The Room was spacious clean, the guest service each day was a pleasant experience. The room was quiet at night and the beds were very comfortable. The room could have been larger and queen beds would have been nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRichardMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The staff and cleaning crew were excellent. They have a wonderful indoor pool/jacuzzi spa, along with a steam room and sauna. It was extremely relaxing. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this property. Also, Beau's Restaurant in the hotel was absolutely excellent!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Judy, thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many of our amenities! We hope to welcome you back again soon, perhaps in warmer temperatures so you can relax by our outdoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
1
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice Hotel , Good Food , just close to the mall , ease acces , googd coffe I always travel with my daughter com jujar tennis in different hotels, it is my good, clean, good restaurant, good service, close to the mall, I really liked what I recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good location. Great Service. Suites are amazing and the standard rooms are more than adequate. Close to major corporations like Goodyear. Also a great location to stay if enjoying golf at Firestone Country Club.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $137 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing