We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great hotel with an outstanding Grill and Bar with a staff that cares that you receive the best service. The hotel is located near a Summit Mall which offers many stores and more fine dinning. Do not hesitate to make your reservations now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

On multiple occasions, we've had beyond-expectations service from the staff. Once, while chatting with the hostess as we entered the restaurant, we mentioned that we were returning to the hotel, the site of our wedding reception, for our anniversary. A few minutes later, complimentary glasses of champagne arrived at our table! That sort of customer service was a nice touch and is not unusual at this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I book the Hilton whenever I'm in Akron.
It's the best hotel in the area hands down.
The rooms are newly renovated & tastefuly decorated.
Can't go wrong here, I definately get my money's worth..
Also, the resturtant is pretty tasty.. I was surprised how good the breakfast was on my stay...

Room Tip: I like rooms that are higher up & that do not face a roof..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great hotel, everyone is nice. I would encourage anyone traveling to akron to stay here. The facility is excellent. I love the pool and Vanessa the massage thereapist is also Fab!!! the food is also very good, I ate their for the bulk of the meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Pamela, thank you for sharing your recent visit on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our restaurant, pool and a relaxing massage. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Lovely place. We felt very well cared for here, with the Hilton touch of class. Had breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious, with a lot of personal detail. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbirdy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Snowbirdy, thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive and caring. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived late at night and loved the beds really nice to sleep in. My husband loved the pillows he uses and breathing machine and was able to prop up his head for a great night of sleeping. The steam room was steamy really fast and the jacuzzi was really hot and full of water the first couple of nights stay. The weekend had a lot of activity so water level went down with lots of use. But the water was still very hot which made for a great night of sleep with relaxed muscles and soft mattress tops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were terrible!! I didn't like that ice was forming on the inside window ledge. Bar entertainer was very funny-one man band lol. The bartender didn't make a very good martini that was disappointing. Room was very quaint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $131 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing