We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handled wedding party with aplomb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we flew in from various parts of the country and abroad. the staff helped coordinate and welcome all of the wedding guests. they were helpful and charming an eased the concern of long distance planning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 569 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed there for a wedding - four days total. The hotel looks nice, furnishings are up to Hilton/Garden standards. However, the room had issues - heating system did not maintain a steady temperature and there was 4 inches of water in the tub after each shower - despite my reporting it on our first day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good value, nice clean hotel, excellent fitness center. I enjoyed the restaraunt and bar area, the food was good and timely. Staff is friendly. Cant go wrong staying here. Didnt see a spa so I cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, well placed location. My wife and I arrived early, the staff made sure we were kept informed regarding the progress with the room. We got to our room after a short wait, it was clean and spacious. The Restuarant and the bar were well run offering a good choice of food and drinks. The staff were very attentive during our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fraser L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

As expected from this hotel chain. Good restful quite stay after a long day of travel. Amenities were good and sufficient. Breakfast available in Resturant downstairs. Facility is a little older but kept up well. Walk in shower was excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel was clean and updated...what I expect when I choose to stay at a Hilton branded hotel. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Word of caution...indoor pool was heavily chlorinated so be aware of that. Our daughter jumped right in with her eyes open and came out with them on fire. We spent about 5 minutes flushing them out with clean water so just be aware of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff had customer service down to a tee. They were welcoming and helpful. As a Gold Member, I was upgraded to an absolutely lovely suite. The wait staff at breakfast were not particulary observant or speedy so if you have a schedule go early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $127 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing