We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Nearby Hotels
$155
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$135
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn(Fairlawn)(Great Value!)
$131
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Akron-Fairlawn(Akron)(Great Value!)
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
350
144
53
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
144
53
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetakron fairlawnoutdoor poolupgraded to a suitegreat hotelbreakfast buffetsteam roomwonderful staybar and restaurantshower headsummit mallbusiness travelfitness centerwedding receptioneasy accessthe wait staffmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 588 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed staying here on my business trip. The dinner we had at the hotel restaurant was excellent. I toured the fitness area and I wish I had time to take advantage of the pool and steam room while I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, Very Prompt desk service, Great rooms and comfortable beds, You will not be disappointed, The 200 hundred character limits set fourth by trip advisor is my only complaint...Why can't I just say my thoughts and move on, This is a first, To complain about trip advisor, and not the Hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eqjdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton for a two day business convention. The hotel rooms are above average with comfortable bedding and a larger than average desk work area. Internet access was fine with both wireless and plug in. Plenty of easy access plugs for recharging things.
The room and bathroom were clean and in good repair. It was evident the hotel works hard to
keep the property fresh looking. The surrounding area appears to be safe. A large mall is across the street. Many restaurants are available within a short drive. Sister hotel Hilton DoubleTree is adjacent to this property.
The air conditioning first appeared to be central air, but they are built in individual room units. Start up noise once you are sleeping can be bothersome.
The hotel has its own full service restaurant 'Beau's'. It is well laid out with tasty meals and good service. Perhaps a bit pricy, but a nice option to have. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, which is a negative. Since it is a full service restaurant, they should have a token credit so breakfast basics could be included in the room rate.
Hotel has small outside pool which was not used.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our stay in the Akron/Fairlawn Hilton was a wonderful experience. My wife arrived sick and they allowed us to get into our room early so she could recoup. The room service food from the in house restaurant, Beau's Grille, was outstanding. We ordered four or five times from room service and each meal was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and we slept well each night. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone. Thank you Fairlawn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Service at this hotel is outstanding. Amenities are average but the employees make the difference. The rooms have been upgrades which is a plus. The workout facility needs to some work but is clean and operable equipment. Although the hotel has aged, the overall experience is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews