We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Extremely clean, modern rooms. I would stay here again and again if my path leads me this way again. Highly recommend. Perhaps a bit pricey to some, but it is truly worth it. Stayed here for a concert nearby, great location for that venue (Blossom Music Center).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkclimbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Rkclimbr, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the NE Ohio area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for a night while in town on business. The place is well kept and seems to be hiding its age well. It is about what you would expect from a Hilton in the suburbs of Akron.

My biggest praise comes from the in room climate controls. You rarely come across a hotel room that allows the guest to really get the room cold. I like a cold room. I sleep better in a cold room. I expected to turn that when I turned the thermostat down to 64, it would run for a bit and crap out like most other places. I know for a fact some places doctor their thermostats to read a lower than actual temp. I experienced this in a Hilton in Clear Lake, TX.

Anyway, yeah, this room got cold and stayed cold. Now that could certainly have to do with the fact that it was chilly outside. The true test of any cooling system is summertime performance.

Okay, enough with that, but suffice it to say, the in room climate controls scored major points in my book. The room itself was slightly upscale from a furniture and fit and finish standpoint. The bed was soft and comfortable. I have sleep apnea so I use a c-pap. I made it through the night just fine.

I cannot comment on value because the room was pre-paid for, but if it is anymore than $120 a night for a standard room I would shop around before settling.

Overall, a pleasant and comfy stay. There is a mall with some good restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Benny231, thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to read that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations. Your patronage is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I've never been motivated to write a hotel review for negative reasons until now. The hotel was fine for location, room cleanliness and food. The young front desk people were friendly, up-beat and helpful... The hotel seems to cater mostly to business people which is fine. We weren't business people though, so I wonder if that's why we were put in the room the particular room that we had. It was on the first floor...no problem with that normally, but we entered the room and it was unusually dark and dismal. It had kind of a cave- like feeling! Upon opening the curtains to let in some light on the lovely Spring day that we arrived, we realized we had a nice view of a brick wall about ten feet away, as well as another brick wall on the left side maybe five feet away. There were a couple of small trees as well and plenty of trash had blown into the area. We could not keep a phone signal in our room, even when we would open the curtains and lean into the window. After a couple of days it became really annoying.
Also, on our second or third day there was no attempt from housekeeping to clean our room until after 3:30.
The other problem was that we had one of those showers that randomly blasts extra hot water. It did that very shower I took several times even though there was no one else using water in our room.
The outside pool was closed, and the indoor one was debris-free, but so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom of it. Ditto for the hot tub.
I finally issued a complaint to the manager, who told me I could go in some little room off the lobby to make a phone call, and he said he would have the trash taken care of. That's all....
Maybe it doesn't sound that bad, but it was!
I am a Hilton Honors member and am rarely disappointed, and I do understand that things can't be perfect....but our experience wasn't even close.
If I head to Akron again in the future, I will not stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justsayhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Justsayhi, we appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality you anticipated. Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We won a romance weekend package at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, Ohio at an auction last year and decided to us it for my husband's birthday. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the great accommodations.

This Hilton is definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Judi, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay. We are pleased that we were able to help you celebrate your husband’s birthday and hope that you will come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Adventures in Stamping Rubber Stamp convention at the John Knight Convention Center. I chose this location since it's close to a shopping district which makes meals convenient. I also chose this location since the price was better than at Hampton Inn. I did miss the complimentary breakfast, though. Also this location was conveniently located to Archivers, Hallos and Pat Catans, which are all must do shopping locations while in Akron.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Nancy, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Your patronage is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is in need of renovation. If you are use to a hilton garden inn, don't stay here, you will be disappointed. The rooms were outdated, the beds were hard and uncomfortable and the bathroom had mold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Penne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3180, Manager at Hilton Akron / Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Penne, thank you for staying with us. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay. We do however understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. We are currently in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms and we am happy to report that we are 80% complete with that process. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us. Please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

room was clean but ice machines did not work on any floors and it was way overpriced. Not worth 200 bucks. Did not furnish enough towels for 4 people that was staying in room. check out was convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $128 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing