We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Place to Stay when in Akron Ohio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay when in Akron Ohio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There are not a lot of high end hotels in the Akron area, but this is a nice choice. The rooms are nice and spacious and clean. Things seem to be update nicely and it is in a nice location, close to the mall and just a few minutes drive to downtown Akron if you have an event or something there. Nice resturant in the hotel as well great breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group - request connecting rooms they do have then and it is very nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    105
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
86
68
32
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here two nights. Because we have a toddler, we opted to pay for the more expensive suite so that we would be able to put the baby to sleep in the living portion of the room, since she goes to sleep several hours before we do. The suite we were originally given, which ended in 61, was a complete disappointment. First of all, there was a large window between the living room and bedroom area of the suite. This window was covered only with a translucent shade. As a result, when the lights were on in the bedroom, they illuminated the living area of the suite to a degree that the lights kept our daughter awake. Recognizing this might be a problem, I called the front desk and asked if all suites were configured in this way. I was told they were -- which ended up not being true.

The bedroom portion of our suite also had a door adjoining another room. This door apparently was not very solid, because starting at 11:30 at night we were able to clearly hear the discussions being held in the next room. Overall, our original suite was gloomy (the living area had no window of its own, which is probably why they had to add the window between it and the living room) and felt dated.

Based on the sound from the next room and the poor night's sleep we received as a result, I we moved to a different suite the next morning. The suite we were moved to was MUCH nicer. No window between the two rooms of the suite. The bathroom of this suite was much more spacious, and the suite overall had a newer feel, was brighter/airier, and was more attractive. We were here for a wedding, and all of our friends in suites had this type of suite -- as a result, it seems the suites ending in -61 are the least desirable suites in the inventory.

Front desk staff were all very friendly. We ate several meals at the on-site restaurant, Beau's Grille, and found the food to be quite tasty (much better than on-site restaurants typically are!). Room service is from the restaurant and reasonably priced. Fitness room is spacious and has what appears to be new equipment -- 1 recumbent bike, 2 ellipticals, and three treadmills, along with free weights.

Room Tip: Don't accept a suite that ends in 61!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This was my third stay at this hotel, and I was amazed by the much needed remodel! Very clean, spacious, and comfy. The internet was lightning fast which made work at night easy, and the bed was just right for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was updated but still small, and the iron left something to be desired.

Overall a good stay and a place to which I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of it all. To the left there is a slew of restaurants as well as on the right. Not to mention that there is a mall across the street. Parking is free and there is plenty.

Check in: front desk was helpful and cooperative. Easy to work with.

Rooms: apperantly the rooms where renovated but i noticed that some of the power outlets where a bit flimsy and sketchy so be careful. The rooms where clean and decent. No real complaints.

Room service: the brochure stated that doom service available from 11 - 11 for lunch dinner etc. but for some reason they close up at 9pm on sundays. I was a little dissapointed since i was in the mood for a late night snack.

Great hotel and staff just watch for the dinning its really OVER PRICED.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wj2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not what we were expecting at the Hilton. This was an older building. Sewer backed up into our tub on one of the days, and the heat didn't work---62 degrees! We were there 4 days, and they gave us 2 days w/no charge--- and the manager was very sorry about our inconvenience!

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with heat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,079 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 780 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after visiting our daughter at college. There were three of us in our room including our son. The hotel is located outside of Akron in Fairlawn, not far from I-77, in a very commercial area that provides a safe and comfortable feel. The restaurants and retail establishments within easy reach of the hotel are plentiful offering a variety of shopping and dining options. The lobby is nicely arranged and well kept providing a very comfortable introduction to the facility. The check-in procedure was very efficient and the front desk staff was quite friendly. Our reservation paperwork was ready on arrival. Our room was on the first floor. It was adequately spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the large, flat screen TV was a nice feature (though this is becoming more and more standard in nicer hotels). We did not use the internet. The only small negative was that we slept in a bit in the morning and came down to breakfast at about 9:30 AM. We found out that the breakfast buffet was no longer available though we could order off the menu. I had asked the person who checked us in the night before how late breakfast was available and was told 11 AM. Indeed, breakfast could be ordered until that time and we were able to get monetary credit for our coupons. However, I would have preferred the buffet and it would have been nice to know there was an earlier limit for this option. Nonetheless, our breakfast at least was nicely prepared so that made up for a lot. The check-out process was as efficient as check-in. The room rate ($200+) was a bit high for that area but you would expect this for a Hilton. Fortunately, there are plenty of other choices in the immediate area if the price is too steep. But if the room rate fits your budget, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in a long time. Everything about the room was what I expected. Good work space, good bed, clean. Nothing to complain about. On site restaurant makes perfect brewed coffee (Starbucks) and breakfast was very good. Business center was convenient.
The hotel is across the street from a nice mall.
I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoHema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Akron / Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Akron / Fairlawn

Property: Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Address: 3180 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Akron / Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Suburban Hotel situated opposite Summit Mall & 45 miles from Cleveland's Hopkins Int'l Airport. Enjoy spacious, stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites that overflow with distinctive amenities for the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Akron / Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Hotel Fairlawn
Hilton Hotel Akron
Akron Hilton
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing