We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crepes fresh but...”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Fairlawn
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Crepes fresh but...”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I heard of this restaurant in Cincinnati so decided to try it. Restaurant has limited hours. Food was ok, but not what we expected. Not a Bob Evans crepe but OK. I would revisit but not with my mate. He was dissapointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbelljust4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
mbelljust4u - Thank you for stopping in. We appreciate all of your comments and will take them very serious. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests and will take your comments to heart.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just okay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just okay. Had the fresh fruit crepes with yogurt. I guess i expected something different. They were cold, which I guess is how they come; did not expect them to be quite so chewy and tough to cut. The thing that bothered me the most-- server brought a pitcher of water to the table. Did not pour any for us-- just left the pitcher. Okay….so I will pour my own water- not a big deal, just would have been an extra courtesy. Then, when my friend spilled the water due to the ice flow that comes to the pouring spout-- you all know what I mean-- we asked for extra napkins to clean up the water. Any COURTEOUS server would not only bring you the napkins, but wipe up the water for you (since we spilled quite a bit), but no-- she just left the napkins and walked off. So then we had a wadded up bunch of wet napkins left sitting on the table until our food came. What kind of service is that? At least the place looked clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecrabt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
ecrabt01 - Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments and will share your thoughts on our service and food with the team. We never want our guests to leave with this impression, so your review will be taken very serious.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not impressed and for the cost of breakfast, I should have been…”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had heard really good things about this place. So naturally I probably went in with high expectations, boy what a letdown. I ordered coffee and the Traditional Breakfast, which consisted of 2 eggs, hash browns, bacon, and an english muffin. The scrambled eggs and bacon were both under cooked, the hash browns were hard, and everything on my plate including the english muffin was lukewarm to cool. The only thing that was good was the coffee. I wish I had gone to a local diner; the food would have been twice as good and probably cost about ½ as much! What a disappointment!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing