We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to stay in Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I travel often for business and I look forward to going to Akron to stay in this hotel. The staff is the BEST, the complimentary breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and the highway... Like 1-2 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Fairlawn is a comfortable "go to" place in a location where there are many choices. The staff tries very hard to make the traveler welcome and the complimentary breakfast is one of the best around. The nearness to I-77 is a real plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HVwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having been told that a million dollar renovation was done I think they should have had a different architect. The remodel was ok but the breakfast area could have been done different were it was not as tight walking around will getting breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Wayne R,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize if you found our breakfast area to be cramped. I do hope you will not let this deter you from returning. We look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Akron.

Sincerely,
Jenilee G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Staying at any Hampton Inn has always been a satisfying experience. This hotel was no exception. The pillows at the Fairlawn Hampton were the best we've had than any at other Hampton Inns. They were very soft. Others have been very firm and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wallish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed linens and room were updated and clean, as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet throughout. The indoor pool was very nice -- perfect for our teen boys who had been in the car all day. The location is great -- not far off the interstate, and about 2 blocks from a lot of restaurants, stores and a few gas stations. The young man who checked us in at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast server was also friendly and kept the food replenished. The breakfast food was plentiful and good -- eggs, sausage, oatmeal, breads, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit. Nice parking lot with lots of light so felt completely safe for parking. Free cookies at check-in. The only thing missing for the price was a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40s_Couple_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in a Hampton. Great staff and very clean motel. I would stay again. Close to everything and great breakfast. I was able to park my motorcycle safely in view of registration desk. Plenty of restaurants, groceries, gas stations in close proximity. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Outstanding customer service, friendly and helpful registration staff members, and awesome breakfast to jumpstart the business day. The staff members provided impeccable restaurant food service within a local environment to eat dinner and/or lunch. I was very pleased with the phenomenal service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
553 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing