We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was great due in large part to the friendliest staff of any of the many Hampton Inns we have stayed in. The hotel is clean and convenient and the breakfast offerings were abundant.
The location is great for highway access, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeam614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    80
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
95
55
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice unassuming 3 floor location between a Holiday Inn and Courtyard. Go with the Hampton. First floor rooms are best and quiet. The staff there was very attentive. It was a cold Ohio night and the heat was like an oven- toasty. My only gripe would be the desk chair would not go up to a comfortable level for the desk. The wifi is fast, the bathroom is large (my room was a handicap room), the bed is comfortable and the breakfast is FREE! Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: First floor rooms for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location right off I-77 and Fairlawn was a great pick for a location to stop for the night. Can't get much more convenient than 2 minutes off the highway and pretty much every shop/restaurant you can imagine within a 5 minute drive.

The staff was friendly. My room was clean and seemed pretty updated. Nice breakfast and breakfast area. I know they say these reviews should have something to improve, but can't really think of anything major I disliked about my stay. Well above average among the hotels I've stayed at in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I went to visit some friends in Akron and stayed on this hotel. It was beautiful, well maintained and it had the nicest staff ever. The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless. If I could, I'd rate it a 6!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this Hampton Inn. The service was really superb and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our suite was beautifully appointed and very comfortable, and I think this was definitely one of the best Hamptons we've ever stayed at, and we generally only stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful in suggesting things to do. Room, hallways, and lobby were clean. Staff was more than accommodating to me. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The manager was exceptionally friendly and was a pleasure in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here one night, then went to the Lightning Jump Off. Hotel was excellent, except room and hallways were too warm. Only got room to cool off by turning on air conditioning in February when outside temperature was only 20 deg F that night.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter as there is no ice machine. Ice machine is a short flight of steps down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
1.6 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Property: Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing