We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on my way to Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a bit off the highway, but is currently undergoing renovation. My room was new and clean. Lobby was ver nice and front desk employee was very nice and pleasant. Good value for your money. Close to gas and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff was superb, extremely friendly and helpful! The pool was on the small side but turned out to be perfect for my 5 year old grandson and 9 year old daughter. Hot tub was awesome, a little on the hot side but very relaxing. Breakfast was also great. Have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stasistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

There were many choices of places to stay in the montrose/fair lawn area and we were very pleased that we chose the Hampton Inn. I travel extensively and this was the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at. It was well maintained, clean with friendly, helpful staff including the front desk, the cleaning lady, and the lady serving the breakfast room. The continental breakfast was more extensive than the usual cold cereal as it included two types of fresh fruit, French toast sticks, pastries, bagels, waffles, biscuits, hard-boiled eggs, hot oatmeal (not instant) with fixings, two coffees, teas, flavored creamers and of course several cold cereals.
The beds and feather pillows were very comfortable and of high quality. Lastly, we had travelled a distance and were able to check in early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkrumfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a newly updated room that was clean, well lit, and comfortable. The beds were great, as was the shower. The breakfast room was clean and there was a nice, well stocked variety of food available. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a breath of fresh air to find in Akron, Ohio during a funeral visit with family in June. We did not have reservations for this unplanned visit and they had a newly renovated room for our two day stay. What a surprize! We had jumped around from hotel to hotel during the week even at one point staying at the disappointing Radisson/Fairlawn and having to leave there unexpectedly due to dirty conditions. We were so releived to have an exceptionally clean, fresh, good smelling and updated room at this Hampton. We recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Akron, Ohio and we will use it again! The coffee they serve in the morning is also surperb and of excellent quality! They have impeccible customer service as well. Thank you Hampton Inn Akron we have NO complaints whatsoever!

Room Tip: We suggest choosing a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunbeam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here when we went to visit family. The rooms were very nice and the beds were so comfortable. The pillows were superb,down pillows. The hotel has an excellent breakfast set up in the mornings and we had everything we needed in the room. The hotel staff put us in a room on the balconey and away from the teen softball players that were in town, which I really appreciated.
The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful for any directions or questions we had and were very ready to help in any way ! Great stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the balcony second floor , it's next to the stairs and overlooks the lobby so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel served as "home base" for our annual moms night out. I selected it due to the $79 price tag for double queen rooms, with a lovely breakfast included. We have used them in the past and have yet to disappoint. Beds were comfie, room temp was easily adjustable and the room was clean. The only "gripe" is that the water in the hot tub was a tad cooler then I prefer, but it served it's purpose just fine. Staff was friendly and accommodating greeting us with fresh baked cookies, a massive glass cooler of citrus water and a smile. Will probably rebook for our annual event again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmkdojomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArkonHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff and hotel. I apologize you had a negative experience with the hot tub, and I want to assure you that this issue has been addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will be even happier during your next Mom's Night Out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
0 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
573 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairlawn
Price Range: $102 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing