We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK spaghetti, no fries!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #8 of 103 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“OK spaghetti, no fries!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Reasonable food but nothing to write home about. Rather off-putting smell of (I assume) parmesan permeated the atmosphere...almost sickly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
391 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“My long time favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have been going to Spaghetti Factory for over 20 years and still look forward to my visits there. This building is not too old and is a replacement for the original Cincinnati location that was torn down when Paul Brown Stadium was built, so it is not an old factory like most of the other Spaghetti Factories are. The service is almost always good and I love the spaghetti and pricing. The main entree, salad or soup, bread, coffee, iced tea, hot tea, and ice cream dessert are all included in the price which is very reasonable. I usually get the the spaghetti that has four different sauces on it. I have tried many things on the menu and always leave full and satisfied and usually with a take home bag. It can get crowded on the weekend evenings.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Best spaghetti I ever had. Can't wait to go back. I recommend the clam sauce.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank OHgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Tables were sticky, food was ok, but not really good. Server almost forgot to bring us the bread till we asked for it. People in the area like the place, but we've never had a good experience.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robmichel2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good price...not much of a selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Average Italian fare..soup or salad, entree ice cream and soft drink all included in one price. Prices were reasonable. My only drawback...not much of a selection. Just your Italin basics...Alfredo, ravioli, spaghetti & meatballs, chicken parmisian. I was hoping for Chicken franchaise, but they don't have it. Prices are definatly better than Olive Garden!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ttango327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 
Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 
Fairfield, Butler County
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing