We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of Sabor Peruano

Sabor Peruano
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
257 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant several years ago and left not at all impressed. My sister in law recommended a return, so we did. The atmosphere here gives u a true feeling of Peru. Our waitress was attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and the house made hot sauce is one of the best I have ever had. I found several items on the menu that I want to try, so needless to say. We will definitely be returning. Our rating A++++.

Helpful?
1 Thank CWat1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vandalia, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“100% authentic, 100% fantastic Peruvian food.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been to Peru numerous times, I've been to cevecherias, had home-cooked meals, etc. This restaurant has very typical, representative food of what you will find there, and it taste the exact same! I will tell you the portions are very large. I go here whenever I am in Fairfield. My favorites are papa a la huacaina, anticuchos. I like the typical bistec a la pobre, or milanesas, or any of the pounded out steak or chicken dinners.

The only thing I would suggest that doesn't taste 100% authentic is their pollo a la brasa. it's good but it will lack the taste of being cooked over live coals which imparts that authentic taste. You would have to have an entire kitchen setup to cook it correctly... so it's good, but no great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arribaperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CowboyErik
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have an Inca Cola or a Beer from Peru!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Unique food; authentic Peruvian cusine; I was first introduced to this restaurant at their older location in Springdale; I think there was more attention to detail of the food there but upon last visit everything is as it was; most delicious; generious portions; Inca Cola is great! Several Peruvian beers I believe and plenty of domestic other other imports! Seems to be open all the time! A++++!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CowboyErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is the real deal”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was impressed to find such an authentic Peruvian restaurant in this area. The food is expertly made and is just like the food you find in Peru. I ordered the jalea, which is a heaping mountain of deep fried squid, baby octopus, fish, yuca, with a side dressing of refreshing red onions and cilantro in lemon juice. Whoever works the kitchen knows what they are doing.

Prices are reasonable and the portions are generous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Ceviche ever!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. The Ceviche is one of the best I've ever tried. I love the fried pork with red raw onions. If you are in the area go and try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Peruano also viewed

 
Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 

Been to Sabor Peruano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing