We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, it's Perkins”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #39 of 103 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well, it's Perkins”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Even though it's right around the corner from us, we don't come here often. But the extended family wanted a place that we all could find something we like for our usual Sunday dinner, so this was our choice. Even with a coupon in today's paper, the place was just about empty, not like the olden days when you couldn't get in. Our group has lots of food allergies and issues, and our waitress was very patient, going back to the kitchen numerous times to check ingredients. Still, several orders were wrong--but she did her best to correct them. Most of the food was just ok, although it looked wonderful. And half of us had leftovers. Still, it's not surprising that there aren't a whole lot of Perkins restaurants left in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
216 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Old Friend”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was like running into an old friend unexpectedly when we happened upon Perkins on our way to Cincinnati. The welcome was warm and the food was great. We especially appreciated the familiarity of the place since it was between Christmas and New Years, and we were in an unfamiliar area on the journey home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaschic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was delicious. The portions were small. The price was expensive. The service was not extremely good. When we were seated the waitress argued with the one seating us that it wasn't her time to get another customer. She seated us anyway. The waitress was rough and blunt. It was the first time we had ever eaten at a Perkins Family Restaurant, probably the last.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT as Usual”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Potatoe Pancakes were fantastic and the staff was friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. We WILL be back for more

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank James929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stop there on every visit to Kings Island...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great Service & Value... Clean & inviting atmosphere... Never leave hungry... : ) Try the tremendous 12...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 
Fairfield, Butler County
 
Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing