We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Pinata Family Friendly Atmosphere”
Review of La Pinata

La Pinata
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“La Pinata Family Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If your looking for authantic mexican flavor at affordablle prices and looking for a variety of mexican flare then don't hestitate to try La Pinata Mexican Restaurant in the heart of Butler County in Fairfield. We tried the chimichunga packed with steak and cheese and my wife had the Taco salad with shredded chicken. We did have dessert for two with their fried Ice Cream dessert. One word to describe this "Yummy"

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best of the local La Pinatas”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This location is by FAR the best of the local La Pinatas. The food is consistently good. We love the $5 fajita special on Saturdays until 3pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzMomof5zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant while visiting the local area for a week and was so impressed I visited twice. Service was great, the menu nicely explained the dishes for those non mexican diners. Overall one of my best experiences.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTraveler1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to LaPinata many times. All the food is good traditional Mexican restaurant fare. The best item on the menu is the Mexican style Chichen soup. The is a must try! It is more than enough food for a meal. Excellent!the atmosphere is nice and service friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pinata also viewed

 
Fairfield, Butler County
Fairfield, Butler County
 

Been to La Pinata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing