We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis
Level Contributor
305 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience.”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The employees at this hotel were so friendly. From the desk clerks, maintenance, and the breakfast area attendant, they all went out of their way to at least say HI! The pool temperature was at a decent temperature and the hot tub and outdoor seating area was also a nice addition. The breakfast offered many options and the quality of the food was good. The room was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
20
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Fairfield for 2 nights on June 7-8. Loved the hotel, the pool, the service. Only 15 minutes away from Napa, but the drive is longer in traffic (Highway 12 can be bumper to bumper at dinner time). Would not hesitate to stay there again. Much cheaper than Napa/Sonoma hotels...

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsmoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

I try to stay at different Holiday Inn Express hotels when I travel and this property was very nice. It seems that they just completed remodeling all the rooms, adding such features as refrigerators and nice grante countertops in the bathrooms. The location is very convienent to the interstate and is an easy drive to Oxford, OH and Miami University. The pool area was clean, breakfast included those Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls, and the staff was very freindly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Liked — Clean Facility
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank OrionsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Fairfield, OH hotel the night of 3/15/07. Our car was vandalized in the parking lot. Window smashed in with a landscape rock , back seat removed and $1,700.00 contents stolen from the trunk. Cost to replace window and car detailing to clean up the glass $450.00. The hotel said they were sorry but wouldn't even comp our night we stayed there. Said that was their policy! I would not recommend staying their since they have no security cameras and basically said that what happens to your car in their parking lot is not something they cover. Apparently they don't feel that is included in their 100% satisfaction guarantee they have. Also told us that it happened one other time about two years ago!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — No security in parking lot and terrible followup on satisfaction guaratee
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2005

Room, restaurant, other facililties OK, but we had real problems during checkin with one of the staff who was most vocal in telling us we had reserved a room situation we never would have OK'd due to my spouse's medical condition. We were told that it could be changed this time, but "don't ever try it again"!!! Very embarassing! The manager did follow up with a phone call to us apologizing for the problem, which I appreciate.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCI OHIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2005

We checked in for an overnight stay. HI EXPR had a pool for our 2 kids. It was clean! And also heated!
We got up the next morning to a great breakfast. We then let the kids swim and both my husband and I were able to get a workout in in the small workout room. The equipment was great. The cardio machines were as good as our regular gym at home.
It was close to the Cinci Mills Mall and the Sprindale Movie/IMAX theatre.
It was also a short drive to the Tri-County Mall right off I-275.
I am very picky about hotels and wasn't impressed with the outside appearance, but the inside was nice/clean/and we enjoyed our stay.
CB

Helpful?
3 Thank CbAllester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2004

We made last minute plans to stay overnight during our trip to Kings Island. We called several places within 5 miles and they were all booked. We found the Holiday INN Express in Fairfield and were pleasantly suprised! The front desk person was extremely helpful and nice. They do sell park tickets cheaper and you can get in the night before from 5pm to close with admission the next day for two adults. Our room had brand new carpet which I think was the only draw back because it was just installed and the room smelled smokey and it was a non-smoking room. Other than that the linnens were clean, the bathroom spottless and overall a great stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank indygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Address: 6755 Fairfield Business Ctr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield, Ohio. Conveniently located at exit 41 off of I-275, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Cincinnati home of the Cincinnati Bengals and the Cincinnati Reds is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary full hot Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our 24-hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Bring the family on a King's Island getaway, a visit to Entertrainment Junction, or a day at the Beach Waterpark all just minutes from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield is also nearby Ohio Casualty, Pella & Salvagnini, to name a few. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls and expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you've come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is ready to help you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing