We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the best Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed in. Satff was very helpful, room was clean and the property is very well maintained. The pool and hot tub were very nice, again clean and wonderful. despite the no frills environment, the rooms are clean and fresh, the breakfast was great and centrally located. Next time I travel to theis area, this is my place.
Great stay, Great Rate *****! Thank you!

Room Tip: select second or third floor for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Howie F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairfield. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely,

Patricia Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
20
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbus, IN
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We made our reservation online. We checked in at 2pm. Our room was ready. It was clean & tidy. When entering the room, my family thought the room was humid with a faint odor. The a/c was running. room temp was fine.
However, the next morning, we noticed the bathroom did not have a vent/fan switch to turn on. All 4 of us took showers, the humidity rose in the room. There was no way to reduce the humidity, because there was not a bathroom fan or a window that opened.
We left our room, for a day at Kings Island. We returned without our possessions being altered. House Keeping was amazing!!! Our bedding was fresh. We had moved the coffee pot to accommodate our I-pads, I-pods, and i-phone .....lol House keeping, did not change one thing. House keeping absolutely respected our space.
The 24 hr pool was great. It is enclosed with windows, so the front desk is well aware that you are there. It was very safe.
The breakfast hosted danishes, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage links and bacon. Not to mention milk, cereal, and juice.
Ultimately, the poor ventilation, really got to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebarnettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear thebarnettes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your kind words to our housekeeping staff. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Yes, you can chat beside the fireplace in the lobby. This hotel has a covered drive thru with 2 sets of automatic doors for easy entrance/exit along with 2 luggage carts. There is a nice lobby with good seating including 2 chairs and a love seat beside the fireplace. Check in was quick and efficient even with Stephanie only on the job for the 2nd day. We enjoyed the cookies and the candy bars, chips, or cookies out of the goodie basket.

Coffee, the laundry, the whirlpool and pool with handicap access, and the fitness center with 3 machines are available 24/7. One computer is available in the business center in a semi-private area.

We had 2 queen beds in our room which had a carpet that needed cleaning or replaced. Available to use was a flat screen TV with cable lineup, a microwave, a fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, a desk with a chair, a chest of drawers, and 2 nice size mirrors.

The bath was all in one room with a shower/tub combo. There was one sink with a long vanity and mirror. A rubber mat was provided for safety.

The breakfast was excellent!!!! More than the normal fare. Hot and cold items. Scrambled eggs, sausage links, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fresh pancakes from a pancake maker, yogurt, great coffee, pastries, bagels, French toast, cereals, fresh bananas, juices, and milk. Wish more hotels offered this much variety to start a day. Kim provided that morning smile as she kept the food available for the guests.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It's a Holiday inn Express, it is the same as all the 100s of newer HIE. The décor is comfortable, the staff is courteous, the rooms are well kept. But as with most HIE, the location sucks. No restaurants within walking distance without crossing a major highway. The breakfast was generic HIE, not the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is unfortunate the breakfast program and the location of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night to visit family and it was okay. The hotel rooms could use a bit of an upgrade. They are older in style and the hallways were a bit musty. Staff service could also be improved upon. When we arrived the Internet was not working and we were given the code with no mention of the fact that it hadn't been working all day. Breakfast was decent for our needs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear GlobL,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amiga1109
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was very pleased with this location. It is approximately 15 minutes from Kings Island and offers a great government rate. The staff was pleasant, room was clean and quiet. There are man restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: If you want a place without the hustle and bustle of amusement park guests this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiga1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

....LOUD LOUD LOUD!!!

I mean, there was running up and down the hallways all night and stomping on the floor above me until 1am! The pool/jacuzzi area was like a battle zone with kids diving in the pool and screaming in the hot tub w/ parents just sitting there not parenting. I did not have the complimentary breakfast because it was just too packed! I really wanted to like my stay more but I just didn't. I'm not sure if management could have done anything to prevent all the ruckus but I switched hotels, regardless, and am now staying at quieter accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Justin H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise caused by the kids during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Address: 6755 Fairfield Business Ctr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield, Ohio. Conveniently located at exit 41 off of I-275, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Cincinnati home of the Cincinnati Bengals and the Cincinnati Reds is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary full hot Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our 24-hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Bring the family on a King's Island getaway, a visit to Entertrainment Junction, or a day at the Beach Waterpark all just minutes from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fairfield is also nearby Ohio Casualty, Pella & Salvagnini, to name a few. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls and expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you've come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is ready to help you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing