We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was average for a Hampton Inn, but clean and quiet. Air conditioner wouldn't come on - despite several attempts. The complimentary breakfast variety was lacking - which is unusual for a Hampton Inn. Only kids cereals, no bagels, limited yogurt variety - which was disappointing. Blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work. Otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you chose to stay with us. We will forward your information to Management to help us improve our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice hotel. The check in process was quick and the staff was very friendly. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had many items to choose from which was nice and made the price even better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel is older and a little run down. Location is pretty good - it's near a mall and plenty of places to eat. Rating (1 = worst, 5 = best). Bed was comfortable (4), Pillows: I am used to Hamptons having lots of variety in the pillows, not so here, all pillows were hard (3), TV - 4, Desk - 4, Shower: Water pressure was not good at all (2.5), Staff was friendly (4).

Room Tip: This one is a little tired and could use a facelift.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewm_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and wish you would have had a better stay. Your feedback will be shared and addressed by our Management Team. We hope you give us another chance to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I chose this Hampton Inn at first because I could walk across the street and shop at Kohls in the mall there. The staff were wonderful and the hotel was spotless. I like my room to be cold when I sleep, and most hotels air conditioners will not go to 63 degrees. This one did. The pool had an outdoor patio where there were several tables and a trash container so one can eat and stay in the same area. My 5 grandkids love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertah805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a soccer weekend in April for the Blue Chip College Showcase. The staff was very helpful. Kenya, was a very big help in getting us checked in before our first game on Friday. She was very professional and always had a smile on her face!! The hotel was very clean inside and outside. It is located in a very nice area as well.
Don D.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Loved the room. The bed was quite comfortable and slept well. The decor in the room puts it a level above the standard hotel experience. There is even shelving in bathroom with individual "boxed" shelves for towel sets and the setup of these shelves really sets off the bathroom. Every aspect of the room was clean. The refrigerator is not one of those very small ones, but apprx 2' x 3' and plenty of room, and there is a nice microwave. Enjoyed a thermostat control on the wall that showed digital temps instead of guessing on a knob-control for the heat/air. This hotel definitely has elegant tones at a reasonable price. The price is reasonable for the geographic area, and the value is excellent. If on business or leisure, and in mood to relax in your room or in the hotel, this is a great place. There is swimming pool, business ctr, fitness room, wonderful breakfast that fits many nutritional/health needs, and upscale decor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I needed a place near my daughter's home in order to visit and attend her college graduation. The was also a Hilton Honors affiliated Hotel of which I am a member. Yet, I am discriminating about quality and service which the Hampton came through with for me. I also know that Hampton has their 100% gurantee which assures me value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really appreciate the information and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Dr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $116 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing