We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definitely stay again--immaculate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent two nights in August of 2013 while visiting friends in the area. The location was very convenient to the beltway, and we felt safe in terms of parking. My husband really enjoyed the complementary breakfast! There was plenty of food and much variety. Our room was on the 3rd floor. We didn't hear anything, which was important to us, since we are light sleepers. The bathroom was spotless! We were pleasantly surprised to read a note on the bed that said that the comforter cover had just been laundered. No foul odors or smell of mold. We'll definitely stay again when we are back in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 437 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed overnight at this Hampton because it was smoke free, animal free and we could afford the room. Everything was fresh, snow white soft linens, pillows and towels, comfortable beds, clean room, and nice atmosphere. Only one problem ... the bathroom has no vent fan. Otherwise, we were impressed and would have stayed longer if necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and well kept but the staff is sparse and rarely helpful. When i arrived there was no one at the front desk and i could not find any staff member to assist me. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff was not friendly, or helpful and seemed to do the very bare minimum

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a very good experience at the Hampton Inn in Fairfield Ohio. The room was clean and well appointed. It had a small refrigerator, which is always helpful. The breakfast was especially good. They had egg and bacon pastries. As is usually the case, Hampton Inns are consistantly great places to stay. They are clean, pleasant and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I just stayed at this hotel last week. it is located in a commercial area near a failing shopping center just north of Cincinnati. The property itself is a wonderful surprise. It was recently renovated top to bottom. It has a pottery barn ambiance in the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are very done and the beds extremely comfortable. I want to give a shout out to the lady taking care of the breakfast area which was one of the nicest and cleanest I've ever seen. No messy pancake machine here. Fresh fruit salad, boxed cereal, several flavors and brands of yogurt as well as the usual muffins, bread, bagels etc. were available in abundance and if you didn't have time to sit down, they had brown bag "Breakfast to Go". The hotel is very close to the interstate and will be choice if I am ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel offered a great stay.

The price was reasonable for the area, the hotel is in great shape, the staff was friendly, the room was nice and clean. Our king bed was very comfortable, the free internet worked well, there is plenty of parking on both sides of the hotel. There are several restaurants a few minutes away. The breakfast was simple but did the job, it would be nice if they added a second waffle machine as that would cut down the wait.

The staff was really friendly, we needed a bottle opener and one of the ladies at the desk lent me her personal key chain with a bottle opener. She went the extra mile and it was appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Extra Notes: The area around the hotel is slowly dying. The mall across the street is pretty much empty, maybe 6 small stores, 4 anchors and 180 empty stores. However I strongly suggest you check out Arcade Legacy in the mall’s food court if you are into video gaming and arcades.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FieroAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in town on an archery trip & this was one of the last hotels with vacancy. Great hotel and great location to the highway, even though the immediate area seems rundown. Nice & friendly staff!! (And fresh cookies at the Front Desk in the afternoons!) It's a little pricier than other hotels nearby, but totally worth not having to worry about losing quality or safety.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
7 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Dr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing