We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Forest Park)
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
321
104
32
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
104
32
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shoproom was cleanstaff was very friendlyyogurtrecommend this hotelthe hotel staffnice staya great place to staywould stay againthe breakfast areabusiness centercomplimentary breakfastfitness centerbusiness tripeasy accessfront desk staffindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 483 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This property is managed very well. Hotel staff are very knowledgeable and courteous. Even with several young baseball and softball teams at the property the noise level was never a distraction. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the wireless internet was dependable - I never got "kicked offline". Another thing that I really liked was that there were ample plugs at the proper places in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Tim J;

Thank you so very much for your reveiw of our property. We love when we are able to be the difference in a good stay and a great stay! I will be sure to share this with our entire team, this is the kind of thing we take pride in.Hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Cathy
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

had to stay at this hotel because of power outage. Placed in a room next to elevator. Complimentary breakfast was poor in quality. Forget the 100% satisfaction guarantee, doesn't seem to apply at this location. Disappointing because we have always had good experiences at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I sincerely appreciate the time you took to complete our survey. Your comments and suggestions are very valuable and allow us to improve our service standards. Thank you for bringing to our attention the deficiencies you experienced with our complimentary breakfast and the waffle maker. As far as the service you received, I am most certainly sorry that you received service that is below our normal standards. Your comments have been shared with our staff.

I am disappointed, not only that we let you down, but that we seemed to have dropped the ball numerous times during your visit. We take pride in providing the quality of service and product that you expect and deserve and hope we can win you over and show you how truly Hampton we can be. We will most definitely reverse the charges from your stay onto your credit card. We want to ensure you that we do take our 100% Guarantee seriously.

Any other comments and suggestions you have would also be greatly appreciated. feel free to contact me via phone or email. Thank you and have a great day,

Sincerely,
Cathy Decker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend's family and mine stayed here for a few days to attend King's Island. We made a complicated reservation due to the number of people traveling with us and arriving on different days. The general manager was wonderfully responsive to our needs and pre-assigned adjoining rooms so that we could all be together. The hotel was very nice and clean and in a good location. The breakfast was very good (the bagels with egg and bacon on top were delicious!)Pool area was nice - warm water, but not uncomfortably warm - and the hot tub was nice. The only complaint that I had was the flooring outside the pool was often slick due to wet feet walking across it. Rubberized mats or a throw rug for drying the feet before leaving would be a good idea. Overall, this was a great stay and I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: If you need special accommodations, call the hotel. The management staff was very helpful in meeting special requests.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Family visited the hotel over the July 4th weekend. Noting bad to say renovations were awesome and the nicest Hampton I've stayed in. Room was as advertised, pack and play in the room as requested, pol very clean and accessible. The breakfast was a bonus to the hotel and was very good with a lot of options changing each day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton to be close to Kings Island Amusement Park. The hotel is newly remodeled and has everything you need. Free breakfast makes it great for the whole family. Very friendly staff. This location is right beside a Kohl's in case you forgot something.

Room Tip: There really isn't anything in particular to see, so the room you pick does not matter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews