We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

great location...walk to Kohl's, burlington and bass pro shops. clean room, friendly staff. Loved our stay. A little more pricey than some, but overall well worth it. breakfast was yummy. The fact that they make you write a 200 character review kind of stinks!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years because it is located conveniently near my son's house and because the hotel is predictably consistent in delivering quality service. Any problems we have ever had have been handled well and to our satisfaction. I think it is an excellent choice and a good value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Traveled for business and had a great stay. The hotel was clean and friendly, and there were decent restaurants in the area. Free Wifi worked like a charm. Would definitely stay here again if in Fairfield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sarah T M,

Thank you for your excellent reveiw on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear you had a good time. We are so proud of our newly renovated hotel and it is good news to hear that the upgrades to our wireless internet served you well! Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Take care,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were in Cincinnati for a swim meet. Good location. Had a mall next door, Bass Pro Shop. Lot of restaurant's nearby. Nice, clean room. Pool was nice. The Continental breakfast was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Michael M,

thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We take a lot of pride in keeping our hotel clean and providing everything you need. Hope to see you in the future.

Take care,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing! The hotel was very clean throughout the entire facility. The breakfast was awesome! The location is very quiet and away from traffic. On Tuesday evenings they have a Manager's Special with free beer and wine and appetizers.

It is located next to the Cincinnati Mall that contains a huge Kohl's, Burlington Coat Outlet and a Bass Pro Shop. Only two exits from Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant & the Jungle Jim's Store. Three exits from the GE Training facility and the Tri-counties Mall.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are excellent since it off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeweljanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear jeweljanz1,

Thank you so much for your excellent reveiw of our hotel! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We do our best to provide friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings. I am also glad to know you were able to take advantage of our new Tuesday night manager's receptions! Hope to see you again if you are in town!

Take care,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very noisy. People slamming their doors half the night. Went for breakfast at 9:30 (breakfast until 10) not much food left and eggs she put out were refrigerator cold. Someone asked for more oatmeal and she said it was too late. Breakfast ends at 10:00. Sorry. Not very accomodating. This was our first unhappy experience with a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Marcelle A,
I appreciate you taking a moment to complete a TripAdvisor review for our property. At our Hampton Inn we pride ourselves in maintaining that excellent customer service that you expect across the board with our brand. I am terribly sorry to see that you experienced such a disappointment here at our Hampton. We try to make every effort to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied. We dropped the ball. If you have a moment, I would love to speak with you over the phone to hear more of your suggestions.

Take care,
Lindsay
513-942-3440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were hoping to make Cleveland before we stopped for the night on our recent trip. However, Cincinnati was as far as we got. Looked for a Hilton property online and found this one at a reasonable rate. Did not make reservations online and the hotel would not honor the online price when I checked in. It was late and I was tired so I didn't insist. Everything was clean and the staff was excellent. We would stay again if needed.

Room Tip: Do not get the room across from the workout room unless you like to hear people entering and exiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear dixiebee,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor! I apologize for the misunderstanding with rates, but am glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Take care,
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Dr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $115 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing