We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times as it is close to Jungle Jims. The accommodations are very comfortable and it is an excellent value On June 16th, 2013 I arrived to check in as I had a reservation. The pleasant gentleman at the check in counter informed me the motel was sold out and current guests decided to extend their stay. So, they did not have a room available for me. He then followed with, he had booked me accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and Extended Stay was paying for the room for my inconvenience. He also apologized profusely. What a wonderful way to treat a customer. Extended Stay can count on me as a customer forever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Mark - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your alternate accommodations and the way the staff handled the situation.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I travel for work and Initially stayed here because of its location near my office and the price. The rooms, unlike some other Extended Stay Hotels, are inside. Once you check in at the office, you either walk up or down the stairs to your room (there are 3 floors and I happen to prefer the second floor). My experience has shown the rooms to be clean, including the dishes, but they do show their usage. Many of the rooms still have water stains on the ceiling from previous issues, long since repaired, some of the trim and carpeting around the room has seen better days, and the medicine cabinet/mirror in the bathroom is only 'ok'. They just replaced the TVs with flat screens, and the number of channels is certainly adequate including 3 from Showtime. The bedding and mattresses have recently been replaced with newer, more comfortable ones, They also now have a 'Grab & Go' breakfast which includes items like oatmeal bars, fruit bars, and muffins, all individually wrapped making it conenient to pickup something on the way out in the morning. There is the usual fruit and coffee. If you prefer, there is a table with chairs and couch on the second floor landing where you can take your time eating. For those interested in other amenities, there is an outside pool and vending machines on the first floor. The location of the hotel is right off Route 4 (Dixie Highway) which means that you are 5 to 10 minutes to just about anything you might need. In fact, you are walking distance to several restaurants and a convenience store. There have been improvements over the many, many times I have stayed there, but what has been consistent is the management. I have always found the managers and the clerks behind the desk to be very helpful and willing to assist in any way they can. This is not the Westin or the Sheraton, and they don't pretend to be. If you are looking for a clean, temporary place to stay, long or short term, at the right price with good service, this is the place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank LMTemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and our amenities; however, we apologize that the property itself looks like it might need further improvements. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are developing a plan to address each of these items.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at frd@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

very clean. housekeeping is good and breakfast on the go is convenient. generally quiet and right off dixie highway so shopping and restaurants are easily accessible. not a far drive to cincy for entertainment/nightlife. staff is courteous and helpful. great place go to work in the morning quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooldude91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We just started the "Grab & Go" breakfast a couple of months ago which has fruit, oatmeal, breakfast bars, muffins and of course coffee with flavored creamers. Hope to see you again when in Cincinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was by far the WORST hotel i have ever stayed in. It was dirty - the kitchen dishes has old dried food stuck to them. The kitchen was covered in sticky hair and dirt. The mattresses were stained and broken. The toilet was broken and it was not repaired until the next morning. we took the blankets from the bed to cover the mattress on the broken dirty sofa sleeper and then were told there were no more blankets in the hotel. The carpet was filthy. Then entire hotel smells of stale cigarette smoke. GOD KNOWS what was smeared on the wall in the bathroom. The room is covered in dirt and dust. The drawers had garbage in them from a prior guest, and the oven was dirty. The refrigerator drawer was broken, and the counter is falling off the wall. The smell stayed with us after we left - and we left a day early. We paid $69 per night - we moved to a different hotel - paid a bit more - but had a clean room with clean beds.

WE had hoped that we could tolerate the dirty conditions - but even a run down apartment on a college campus would have been a step up.

Silver lining - Darrel at the front desk was friendly and kind. Super easy reservation - and he worked really hard to try and mitigate the shortfalls of the hotel.

I would drive out of my way to avoid staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I regret that the hotel did not meet with your satisfaction. The managers and the staff will be made aware of your concerns and use the feedback to improve the facility. I hope you found the new Grab and Go breakfast that we just started offering at the hotel and the new flat screen TVs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was far the worst.hotel ever....it was gross
It was nasty.it was filthy ...and overall just not the place to be....i was scared to use any thing in the kitchen ...the first room box spring was as black as the black top in the parking lot ...the second room was 1% less gross then the first room....i would not stay there again if my life depended on it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. I regret the rooms at the hotel were not to the standard that was expected by you. I have spoken to the managers at the hotel and with the information in your review we will be able to correct the issues. I hope you will give Extended Stay America another try, if not at this location then at another hotel in the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

PROS: Full kitchen! Got a GREAT rate of $35/night through name-your-own-price on Priceline. Rooms were small but not uncomfortable. Kitchen had a decent amount of dishes and pans. Fridge was clean. Internet worked fine. We asked for more pillows and they delivered them quickly. Accepted pets for $15/night. Close to main roads and lots of shopping/restaurants. Staff was very friendly, and I almost hate to leave any negative feedback just because they were so nice.

CONS: Very strong odors of what everybody is cooking. If you're sensitive to odors, this is not the place for you. Our room had what I think was a curry smell. It stayed in my clothes and luggage even after I got home. It wasn't disgusting, but not something you care to smell every time you go back to the hotel. To be fair, we added our own smell with some chili I made, so I can't be too harsh. The kitchen was the main reason we chose this place, and it worked well. Overall, the place had a feel of a run-down apartment complex, with florescent lighting and really dirty carpets in the hallway. No elevator - we asked for a ground-level room because our dog recently had surgery and stairs are difficult; but non-smoking rooms were only on 2nd level, so we just carried her up and down the stairs. The lobby TV was staticky and unwatchable. I think they just had it on for the sound. Room cleanliness and comfort was just OK, about what I'd expect out of a 2-star hotel. Pillows were flat, but they delivered more when we asked. Drains didn't drain well. No dish soap at all - we used hand-soap to clean our dishes.

Probably would opt for a nicer place, even if we had to spend a lot more. For $35/night, I think we got our money's worth, but not much more than that.

Room Tip: Priceline name-your-own-price got our hotel for only $35 a night. I think regularly it was around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

I recently received a copy of a review about your experience at our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing superior guest service and a great room at a great rate. I was happy to read that we provided you with 100% guest satisfaction in terms of our guest services, but was saddened to read about the rest of your stay. For that, please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Only certain rooms are designated as smoking rooms, the rest as non-smoking. It should never be the case that a guest who requests a non-smoking room is placed in a smoking room when the preferred room type is available. As well, because we offer kitchenettes in each of our rooms for guests to enjoy, it is sometimes a challenge to control the smells which can linger after one is done cooking. In response to your comments, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out how such an experience occurred and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Bid on priceline, and was assigned to this hotel. This is an extended stay property, so there are no extras. The property is in need of an update, very well worn. There is no housekeeping service for the duration of your stay, unless you stay for more than 7 days or pay a per day fee. The room comes with one bar of soap, no shampoo in sight. Bed was small (full size) and uncomfortable. Two flat pillows isn't enough for two adults.

Room comes with a full kitchen with pans and utensils, range/oven/microwave/toaster/coffee pot and full fridge. We didn't need this because we didn't go seeking out an extended stay hotel. Room was clean, but very well worn. Very stale smelling. AC worked excellent, temperatures were over 100 degrees.

Hotel has an outdoor pool which looked clean, but I did not use it. There are better hotels in the area that cost the same or less than this one, shop around. We liked this hotel so much that we checked out a day early to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Cincinnati - Fairfield. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

We specialize in providing guests with the amenities and service they require for an enjoyable stay at an exceptional rate. In the case of housekeeping, our standard service schedule provides one full housekeeping after every seven days stayed, with the option to purchase additional housekeeping services as desired. Operating our business in this way allows us to continue offering the same great rates to which our guests have become accustomed.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
15 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Address: 9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014-5489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $74 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 room types: Deluxe with Queen bed and sleeper sofa, Standerd Queen with recliner. Both room types have kitchenette. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fairfield
Fairfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing