We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Fairborn
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed here for a convention, and I found the staff were excellent. Buildingwise, it is typical of a Holiday Inn and all areas were clean and well kept. My room had a bit of a strange smell which went once I got the air-con going. It seems to be in a great location for several things such as the Wright Paterson air museum (free admission btw) and for getting into Dayton.

There was a buffet breakfast which was excellent in quality and the staff were really attentive. I also had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant and again no problems here.

Check out was super easy too. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHuntsLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay. Its feedback like this, both the positive and the opportunities that enable us to get better and work towards our goal of being a great hotel that guests love. I have reviewed your feedback on the room with both my housekeeping and maintenance teams to try and prevent that from happening in the future. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to taking care of you again if your travels bring you back to Dayton.

Michael Miraglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 243 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I spent three days at the Fairborn Holiday Inn and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I was on business at Wright-Patterson AFB and found that it was very convenient. I could get to any part of the base in less than 15 minutes. The hotel is a full service Holiday Inn with a full service restaurant, which means that there is no free breakfast, but the restaurant has an extensive breakfast buffet which is reasonably priced. The hotel also has a lounge on premises with an attentive staff that offers a menu from the restaurant and a happy hour with drink specials and a free appetizer buffett. They have an extensive return business. I talked to several people who have been staying there for years as return customers and would not stay anywhere else in the area. Hotels can buy extensive advertising but the best advertising are their satisfied customers and everyone I talked to was very satisfied. I will join them in recommending this as agreat place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. It's truly enjoyable to share feedback like this with my team. We know that our guests have a lot of choices when it comes to travel and we work very hard to try and make every guest a repeat guest. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you back to Dayton.

Michael Miraglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel is in a pleasant enough area and within a short walk of a dozen restaurants.

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Fairborn for a week every year since 2006. It is fairly typical of the genre. Everywhere is clean and well kept - the rooms are nice enough (although the small windows make them a bit on the dark side).

The one thing that has struck me on every visit is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Breakfast is standard fare, but service is quick, efficient and friendly. The bar has a great atmosphere and Jenise really earns her keep. The staff on reception just do a great job .

The facilities are as you would expect at hundreds of similar hotels in the USA (or worldwide) but the staff always manage to make the hotel feel much more welcoming. They all deserve to be recognised by the Holiday Inn HQ. It's a model hotel and a pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experiences with us. It is great to hear customer feedback about our staff. We strive to take excellent care of our guests as we try and make every customer a repeat customer whenever business or pleasure brings you back to the area. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to your next visit to Dayton/Fairborn.

Michael Miraglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stay at this location frequently and the staff is always professional and customer focused. I'd would pay special thanks to Cyndi W/Houskeeping and Jenise W/Food and Beverage. They always go out of their way to ensure all guests are welcomed and free of worries.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn. I always take an extra moment to appreciate it when a guest mentions our associates by name for exemplary service during a stay. It is very rewarding to be able to stand in front of our team and be able to congratulate those two individuals for a job well done. It also helps serve as motivation for the rest of our team which helps impact all future guest stays. I thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and wanted to convey to you how much it means to them as well as our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Michael Miraglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

It's nothing fancy, but a good clean Holiday Inn with with a very good staff.

Perfect location for anyone doing business at WPAFB

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csjohns7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed here as I was attending FDIM.2008, I'm staying again for FDIM2012

I have stayed in a lot of different hotels in US sometimes as many as 100 nights a year (I am from UK) and this place was great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1KTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed with two other families during a weekend swim meet hosted at Wright State literally across the street. Upon check-in, Laura made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay, including rooms near each other, free breakfast buffet coupons for our hungry swimmer kids and offers at local restaurants. She even arranged for bottles of water to be brought to us as we watched our kids in the hotel pool. The gentleman who brought them could not have been more polite and kind. Room was very clean, quiet, just right for a family getaway. This is the second year we have stayed here for this swim meet. We can't wait for 2013 & might come back before to visit to Wright Pat! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675

Address: 2800 Presidential Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324-6296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, is conveniently located to downtown Dayton, Ohio with easy access on and off Interstate I-675. The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base and provides convenient access to all WPAFB areas and gates. We are the ideal full-service hotel for your next event, whether it be a conference, convention, meeting, banquet, military reunion or wedding. With state-of-the-art audio visual services, superior catering, and exceptional service the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, will ensure your event is a memorable one. This Fairborn, OH hotel is near Wright State University, the Wright Executive Center, Ervin J. Nutter Center, downtown Dayton and near the Mall at Fairfield Commons, The Greene and The National Museum of the United States Air Force. If you are seeking a hotel near WPAFB, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, or a hotel near the National Center for Medical Rediness Tactical Laboratory (Calamityville), the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel is just minutes away from all.Regardless of your needs, the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel has the staff, the experience, and the facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn i-675 Hotel Fairborn
Holiday Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing