We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed.”

Tropical Smoothie Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Fairborn
Restaurant details
APO, AE
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The sandwich seemed small in comparison to other TSC's. I think they should have their military discount all the time not just one day. When we are in town we never hit it on the right day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, VERY busy place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Although they did have some great sandwiches, the Tropical Smoothie Cafe is just another fad "Smoothie Place" offering expensive and carbohydrate laden smoothies marketed as healthy. It gets REALLY busy at lunch, and can get pretty slow and crowded because of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom_the_Sad_Sailor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Twigs and Berries”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A steady, dependable smoothie location. They offer discounts to certain populations. Some of the options are relatively low-cal. I have never had a smoothie that I brought on regret.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Underyourradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smoothies”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had the GREATEST pineapple, yogurt, smoothie in a huge cup. It was a deal for the price. One of the best I've had.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BJ1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Smoothie Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Smoothie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing