We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast lunch spot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“great breakfast lunch spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

only open for breakfast and lunch. try california crepes, portabella cheese mushrooms and regular breakfast items. everything is fresh and good. usually a small wait to be seated but service is very good and quick

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank robertbell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best For Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am going here tomorrow - again - with a friend! This is one of our favorite places to eat in the Beavercreek/Fairborn areas. The atmosphere is clean, servers are beyond polite and the food is excellent! They specialize in brunch foods - omelets, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bizzeecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went on a Sunday morning so it was very busy. About a 15 minute wait then we were seated then promptly greeted. The server quickly got our drinks and took our orders. I got the Parma Hash and my husband got the bacon and cheese pancakes. The hash came with a english muffin and a small portion of fruit. It was filling and tasty. The pancakes were large and tasty. We will revisit soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a good breakfast and a good deal. It's in a good location right across from Wright State.

Helpful?
Thank Breann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our local restaurant of choice for breakfast or brunch. They only serve breakfast and lunch, and they're good at it.

We've been there (and locations in Cincinnati and Kettering OH) many times and never have been disappointed. The food has a contemporary, health-conscious urban flair, but it's not so chic and trendy that you can't find some farm boy eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy. My wife really likes the omelets, crepes and specialty egg dishes. I used to be an old-school buttermilk pancake purist, but I've become addicted to their banana-granola pancakes. All of their pancakes are excellent and gigantic - the full stack of three is almost too much for one person to eat.

The restaurant is modern, brightly lit, and bustles with activity. Coffee arrives when you are seated. Servers are generally friendly and always efficient. Bottom line: we keep going there because the breakfast is just so darned good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Creeker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing