We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say!”
Review of Giovanni's Pizza

Giovanni's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Fairborn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“What can I say!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Food great and so is the service! Love Love Love it! Been around for years and anyone from this area it is a landmark! New bar added on as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never even got served”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been to Giovanni's many times before and never had a problem. Tonight we waited an hour and a half for our pasta dishes before we got up and left. Waitress said the kitchen was backed up, then said the pasta chef was gone and the bread guy was struggling to keep up. This was a lie, as people all over the restaurant were getting served their pasta dishes (after showing up 45 minutes after us). They wouldn't just admit that they lost our order. To top it off, they tried to make its party for our drinks. We won't be back for a very long time, if ever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeremy0082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“New to Fairborn, trying out local cuisine”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We dined at Giovanni's on a whim when we were downtown on July 3 and found nothing at the Block Party that we wanted to eat. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Ordered pizza, soft drinks and kids drinks. Our waitress was great. She offered the kids stickers for their Styrofoam cups (never had that before). The pizza was yummy, especially the sausage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eransom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I decided to try Giovanni's bases on TripAdvisor reviews and was happy I did. I ate here with two of my sons, and we tried the pizza, pasta Alfredo as well as the pasta Giovanni. All of the dishes were very good. The salads were fresh as well and the bread authentic Italian. The atmosphere was casual and we felt like we were "at home". If we are in the area again, we will eat here again. Very satisfied.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Giovanni's”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great Italian food. pizza is superb!
pasta is excellent. they also have weekly special meals. service was also excellent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurelandbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing